We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski lessons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Generation Ski School

New Generation Ski School
Courchevel 1650, Courchevel, France
+33 4 79 01 03 18
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Courchevel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Courchevel 1650 Ski School is a special place for New Generation. We’ve been here for 15 years and taught over 70,000 people in this time. From the fantastic teaching slopes of Granges and Marquis to the incredible off-piste in Les Avals, Courchevel Moriond offers top-notch skiing and snowboarding.Our specialist, experienced team of top qualified English speaking instructors are here to help you get the most out of your ski holiday. From 4 year old Whippersnappers to Great Grannies, brand new beginners, to black runs and back country off piste, we're on it.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great ski lessons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After some very bad experiences with ESF, we welcomed the opportunity to ski in France but without the dreadful "service" of ESF. New Gen was the perfect solution, we used them for junior snowboard lessons and afternoon clinics and level 7 adult skiing. Both were excellent, my son progressed quickly and was soon powering down red runs on his board. I had some excellent and challenging off piste with Superb tuition which made a great difference to the quality of my skiing. The coaches were either British or Italian, the latter with superb language skills that made the lessons easy to follow without any issues.

Overall, a complete and refreshing change from ESF, everything that ESF isn't.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lesson, all in plain English”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

kids loved it, it was simply explained, the instructor was intelligent and well trained. 'nough said.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Andy is a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Confidence giving and patient instructor, Andy, really made my learning to ski experience a joy ( well maybe not for him!) had a fabulous holiday and owe a lot of that to Andy for helping me with my skiing!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome New Gen @ Couchevel 1650”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a fantastic week in Courchevel 1650/1850 with New Gen. As a nervous beginnner I found the instructors to inspire confidence, were great fun as well as patient. I improved no end under the watchful eye of Vanessa during the week. I was skiing with a more experienced friend who'd had mixed experinces at other ski schools, so we picked New Gen having seen great recent reviews online and despite it being a little more pricey than some other options. Definately the right call, small group size guaranteed, prioity at ski lifts, flexibility with grouping during the week depending on ability & progress etc. Basically a very safe bet for excellent tuition, cheaper options (bigger companies!) a bit more hit and miss....so would definately book with New Gen next time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“easy tuition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

English instructors and office personnel make life a lot easier and they were very helpful with regard to different capabilites and availabilty

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Generation Ski School also viewed

 

Been to New Generation Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Generation Ski School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.