We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ski-in Ski-out Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Trois Vallees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Trois Vallees to your Saves list
Hotel des Trois Vallees
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Courchevel 1850 | BP 22, 73122 Courchevel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Ski-in Ski-out Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very charming "Design Hotel," with very friendly and very helpful staff. Perfect location in Courchevel 1850. They also have a very useful and convenient app which you can use to chat with the concierge, book spa reservations, reserve rentals, and book sessions with instructors. They make it very easy to enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this charming hotel!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berry, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A small and very personal hotel right on the slopes of Courchevel 1850. Pierre Claude in the ski room was experienced and extremely helpful, including dealing with our teenage daredevil.
Our room was large and had a nice view over the village, we were there over Easter and the hotel gifted us a beautiful hand crafted chocolate egg. It was the small touches that made this hotel extra special, lovely breakfast, champagne on arrival, afternoon tea in the lobby. I just hope they fix the spa jets as this was the only disappointment of our stay. I'd happily go back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

A newly refurbished hotel decorated with attention to detail - my son got impressed with the stylish loudspeakers in our rooms ;our executive room on the 4th floor had great views over the slopes. We liked the attentive service, polite staff and hotel manager. Big variety for breakfast. Very convinient location. Will come back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This hotel is small with 30 rooms only. All its infrastructures/services is therefore limited. It is well located near the center of Courchevel with a direct access to the ski slopes. The rooms are rather small and the view is very limited. Breakfast is pleasant but you should not expect large choices and quantities. Cleaning in the rooms is not as perfect as you would expect from this type of hotel. The staff is in general extremely nice. The Spa area is very small and there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is ideally located,near the slopes,but also near all the boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs.The staff is extremely helpful and professional.The rooms , facing the slope , are really nice.The design of the hotel is modern ,but extremely cosy.The ski room is very good good also.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Hotel Des Trois Vallees in Courchevel 1850 is highly recommended!

We found this hotel to be very helpful and perfect for a skiing holiday, out of school holidays.

The key points were:
- they arranged a driver from Geneva to the hotel for us
- we received a warm welcome from the staff and champagne to start our holiday!
- the ski shop in the hotel on the 2nd floor was excellent, particularly 'PC' who went out of his way to assist us. Also the hotel arranged our ski passes for us
- this hotel is genuinely a 'ski in, ski out' hotel via the Loze lift, in Courchevel 1850
- our bedroom was good, modern, very clean and attractive with a great view of the slopes. Via the hotel app we ordered more pillows which to our delight arrived!
- breakfast was good and the dining area was pleasant.



Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Had a wonderful time in Courchevel last week. Wow this hotel and its staff are incredible, I think they are the nicest in the Ski resort.

The rooms are very comfortable, the service exceptionnel, and the hotel very well located.
We definitely will come back next year again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms over looking the resort, beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel des Trois Vallees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Vallees

Address: Courchevel 1850 | BP 22, 73122 Courchevel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Courchevel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Courchevel
#7 Spa Hotel in Courchevel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Trois Vallees 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel des Trois Vallees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Trois Vallees Courchevel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Trois Vallees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.