We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Attentive Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Trois Vallees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Trois Vallees to your Saves list
Hotel des Trois Vallees
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Courchevel 1850 | BP 22, 73122 Courchevel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Courchevel
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We enjoyed our staying very much, the staff was very supportive, and the breakfast is very healthy, great for go out and ski. The localization is very good, down on the street is a lot of ski shops, and many restaurants close. The room we did not like the fact of the toilet was separated from the shower and the sink. Our room had a strong smell of fresh paint still, and we did not want to changed room after we had noticed. So we did not complain about it. But was a bad point of the hotel. But at the end we loved our stay there, the lounge is very pleasant.

Room Tip: We had a view to the city, but the other side was a view for the ski course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I visited the hotel in March. The hotel is modern and has a lovely warm atmosphere and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The 'ski in ski' out facility was amazing and the guy who runs the ski hire/boot shop was so helpful. The hotel is in a great location for the local restaurants and shops. Would love to return and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Second visit to this great hotel. My wife and 2 young boys had a superior room which was fabulous. We arrived late but help was on hand to provide us food and drinks/wine after midnight. The skiroom run by Ben is a well oiled machine. Ben soon got to know us and arranged our skis each day...awaiting us on the slopes once we arrived in the ski room.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good and along with everything else...service first class.

Unfortunately our youngest had a ski accident during our stay. The staff were very helpful.

Love this place and will return again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Newly refurbished Hotel des trois vallees is ideally located on the ski slopes and close to the center of courchevel. Friendly staff and spacious room. Great value for money. I would recommend this hotel for families and for singles. It has all the amenities one would expect: ski room, spa and a cosy lobby around a fire place for after ski drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and were extremely pleased with everything. Our room was spacious, bright, well-appointed with plenty of room to unpack, a real plus on a ski vacation. The location was great and the shuttle service made everything accessible. The breakfast seemed pricey until we compared it with everything else in 1850 and then it was a relative bargain and delicious. We can't say enough about the staff who went out of their way to please. Alek was the most accommodating shuttle driver who also recommended some good places to eat. Ben in the ski room always had our ski gear ready to go.Aurelie at the front desk provided wonderful guidance and advise. Loved everything about the Trois Vallees!!

Room Tip: Don't know if there is a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Trois Vallees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Vallees

Address: Courchevel 1850 | BP 22, 73122 Courchevel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Courchevel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Courchevel
#4 Spa Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Trois Vallees 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel des Trois Vallees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Trois Vallees Courchevel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Trois Vallees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.