We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in 1850” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anemones

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Anemones
Immeuble Tremplin | Rue du Rocher, 73120 Courchevel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 hotels in Courchevel
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value in 1850”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our second stay at Les Anemones, and, hopefully, won't be our last!
Location great - 100 yds from piste and lifts.
Rooms clean and comfortable, plenty of hot water available. Satellite TV including BBC1 & 2.
Great food - Cooked/continental breakfast available, afternoon tea (soup, cakes, biscuits), pre-dinner canapes/aperitif, choice of 3 course dinner followed by local cheese selection - all washed down with a choice of red/white wine. Delicious !!
All staff attentive friendly and helpful - thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vasilikades
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel Les Anemones is set a few minutes walk from the slopes! In the heart of 1850 Courchevel, a great ski chalet at a bargain price. Nothing is too much trouble for the young and enthusiastic chalet staff. The food was of a higher standard than other chalets we have stayed in around the three valleys. Other comments may say a tired and dated hotel, this is made up for by the location, price and friendly staff. The place is clean, the rooms a decent size with a flat screen tv for those white out hours! The fridge old and noisy so can be switched off at night. We were with a large group and we filled the bar at night, not sure how they would have coped if the hotel had been full!
Overall a wonderful holiday in a great location, would go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the bar can be noisy at times. The hotel is warm all the time, so pack a few extra te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great location, very helpful staff, afternoon teas were very good especially the cheese straws and victoria sponge cakes!!!
We had room 203 right outside the bar which could be a little noisy at times.
The hotel was very hot and the décor a little tired. The room was dated but had a tv and fridge and was cleaned everyday.
If I had my own skis I'd take them to my room at night as the ski lockers were immediately by the automatic opening front door!!!
Would definitely visit again as it is great value for money. Dinner in the evening was first class in quality and quantity. The staff obliged us by letting our party of 7 to eat at the early sitting every night.
Jack the rep was very helpful and knowledgeable and full useful advice. The afternoon teas prepared by "Russell" (Rhys) were of high quality and most welcoming at the end of a hard day's skiing.

Room Tip: 203 OK if you are last to leave the bar at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Having skied the 3 valleys before we never thought we would stay in 1850 but what a find! as said before the location is everything, i never like carrying skies far so this is the most convenient hotel to be had in 1850, not slope side but still near all the amenities.
we had two double rooms with baths (a must when skiing), rm 308 was large, plenty of storage which is unusual for France, flatscreen tv with english stations and a fridge. The decor was warm and cosy and if modernised would spoil the atmosphere and the bargain to be had. The food was great with plenty for breakfast, cakes and soups for afternoon tea and the evening meals were tasty and well presented with a good choice of wine. The bar was reasonably priced especially in happy hour and games and cards could be found here along with free wi-fi.
The staff were young gap year students but were all very friendly and helpful especially Jack the Inghams rep. The only down side is the unlocked ski lockers, so be careful, but that apart I would strongly recommend the Anemones and Inghams as the organisational side is good re transfers

Room Tip: pay extra and request rm 308, cosy and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is situated about 20 metres from the main slope and lifts in the centre of 1850 right in between the Lacroix and Chanel designer shops! After reading all the comments about the hotel being dated we actually thought it was ok for ski accommodation and our room ( 305 - a three bed upgrade) was a good size with plenty of storage, decent lighting, a tv and a balcony overlooking the forum. The room had two sets of double glazed doors so we didn't notice any road noise. This room is also directly across from the dining room which we found very convenient.
The hotel is clean, the rooms were tidied daily and all the Ingams staff and reps were extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable.
There was a good range of food for breakfast, afternoon cakes and soup, and a good quality evening meal with cheese course and plenty of free wine. Wi fi is available in the bar area but didn't work in our room.
Overall we would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definately book again. Great value for Courchevel 1850.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Overall we found this a comfortable,warm .homely base for our skiing holiday last week.The afternoon tea & cakes were very welcome & always delicious. It is true that the decor no longer looks new ,but this means no-one is too fussy about protecting it & a relaxed approach to taking ski boots to rooms etc prevails.The location could not be beaten for convenience ,& the option to return at lunch time to eat sandwiches either pre ordered in the hotel ,or bought elsewhere ,was welcome on cold days.

Our only major grumble relates to the 2 dinner sitting system ,which as far as we can see is not mentioned anywhere in the brochure/website information. This might have deterred us from booking had we known.We felt that the company had given the staff a difficult job to administer a not always popular system. Dinner is at 6.30 or 8.30 ,roughly alternating . On one evening this ,together with inaccurate information from a staff member, meant that most people on the early sitting missed a big firework display almost immediately outside the door ( no windows in public rooms). Greater flexibility to accomodate this would have been appreciated ! Food was generally of good quality ,& the young staff worked hard to provide friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband,son and I stayed here during half term. The location was fabulous second to none in the resort.The staff were all excellent, hard working, friendly and pleased to be helpful in whatever way.Ok some of the decor is tired but our room-104-was excellently situated and really quiet and it was clean. The meals were fine for us, we couldnt have eaten any more and the wines were good too. Very pleased with Inghams and would definitely go back

Room Tip: 104 level with entrance-no carrying skis up/down stairs and very quiet, a triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Anemones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anemones

Address: Immeuble Tremplin | Rue du Rocher, 73120 Courchevel, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Courchevel
Also Known As:
Anemones Hotel Courchevel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anemones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Anemones to your Saves list