We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly bar, sells food at lunch time....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ESF Courchevel 1850

ESF Courchevel 1850
La Croisette, 73120 Courchevel, France
04 79 08 07 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Activities in Courchevel
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 500 ski and snowboard instructors available to take you safely around the Courchevel and 3 Valleys skiing area. A skiing offer for everyone!! La plus grande ecole de ski du monde regroupant 500 moniteurs enseignant ski et snowboard pour vous faire partager le meilleur de Courchevel et des Trois Vallees en toute securite.
Wales uk
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice friendly bar, sells food at lunch time....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good staff, friendly and not too overpriced.Proper Burger and chips 12 euro's. Sport on TV free Wi Fi. Sofas and big table for friends to share. Children welcome during the day. Great Vin Chaud.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vasilikades
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ski and walking holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Well maintained walking paths and pedestrian walking maps and lifts throughout the three valleys. Was able to meet my ski pals for coffee and or lunch in amazing locations

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ESF 1550”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great instructor, always more like guiding than learning but still had a great morning's skiing each day and certainly improved my technique

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BB Ski”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Please don't fall for the marketing of the BB ski as we did!
We had a terrible experience - our 2 and 1/2 year old has been very excited about skiing like a big boy ever since we booked the holiday. We thought about giving him a go ourselves but the brochure for the BB ski with ESF offered a gentle and reassuring approach with the highest levels of care, specifically tailored for 18 months to 2 year olds. We thought he might have more fun in their play area so we booked one of the extremely expensive sessions.
It was a disaster from the instant the instructor walked up the stairs - she had clearly not been expecting a 2 year old and seemed to have no idea how to cope. She never spoke to our son directly and never removed her sunglasses. Our son cried a bit so we walked away and watched from out of sight (he is used to being left and has never been a problem in the past) - the instructor never bent down to speak to him just stood with her hands on her hips for a few minutes before beckoning us back. Her response when we returned was 'Oh my God, oh my God!' We coaxed our son onto the skis but he just screamed again when the instructor grabbed him by the arm!
ESF refused to refund any of the costs and the receptionist at the Village des Enfants response was 1. Well that is why they shouldn't start skiing until they are 3 (Well don't sell BB ski then!!!!!!) and 2. She is a very good ski instructor (A 2 year old doesn't need a 'very good ski instructor', they need someone to play and take care of them and gently introduce them to having fun on skis!)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“skiing in courchevel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

superb ski, area stay away from the michelin star restaurants unless your minted ( bowl of soup 29 euros )

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESF Courchevel 1850 also viewed

 
Courchevel, Savoie
 

Been to ESF Courchevel 1850? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ESF Courchevel 1850, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.