We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and delicious restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sivoliere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Sivoliere to your Saves list
La Sivoliere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quartier Les Chenus, 73120 Courchevel, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Courchevel
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and delicious restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located, next to the slopes. You literally walk out into the snow. The staff in the ski shop is very helpful. Also most of the staff is extremely friendly and efficient. The hotel is beautiful, cosy and modern, a blend of a modern decor set in a wooden chalet. The restaurant staff and the chef were absolutely fabulous. The waiters are very friendly and professional, the barmen have wonderful drinks and cocktails, every night something different. The sommelier is knowledgeable and has a nice selection of wines to offer. The food is simply glorious. The chef is exceptional and Michelin star quality.
The room is cosy and well equipped, lot's of space and good bathroom. The cleaning and changing of the towels etc. simply perfect. It was however rather hot, impossible to regulate. The bedding was disappointing, for a 5 star hotel and these prices, I would expected a hight quality duvet with down and feathers, and not a synthetic, unbreathable version.
The hotel is quite expensive, bottled water for instance is just double the price from other restaurants in the neighbourhood, which seems over the top.

Room Tip: The rooms that look out on the slopes are very quiet, but have no direct sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from an absolutely fabulous week in Courchevel; best snow in years and fabulous weather. And an integral part of the magical holiday was without doubt due to La Sivoliere which we adored. Florence the manager is fantastic- she keeps a watchful eye on everything and is charming too. The staff are exceptional, polite, smiling and efficient. The concierge Cederic is great; quietly efficient.The hotel is a classic boutique hotel- it's small, chic and intimate, with a beautiful decor, cozy bedrooms and a great dining room. Delicious breakfasts and dinners. And as previous contributors have noted: the best ski room in Courchevel. Brand new skis, boards and boots ( or so they seemed) even in late February. Again great staff who take your skis out every morning and plant them in the snow, and help you put on your boots in the morning and take them off when you return exhausted from a long day on the slopes. And it is literally ski in and ski out. Its also pretty easy to walk down to the centre of town and back...although there are always minivans available to ferry you to and fro with charming and helpful drivers.
If I had to make a criticism it would be that the spa is small and the treatment room - where we had excellent massages with Michelle - can be a little noisy.
But this is a minor criticism. This is a really wonderful hotel where service is first rate...it's almost like a deluxe chalet with all the services of a 5 star hotel. This was our second stay and we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 15 were side by side at the end of a corridor on the quiet ie slope side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been to many hotels in Courchevel. That was my first visit to this hotel. I have absolutely positive impressions of it . It located in a very calm place directly on the slope. My suit was comfortable, clean and right size. The hotel is not too big and makes a very good impression. Food was very good, staff is friendly. Specially I would like to note a very good level of ski room.
For me it is the best ski room in Courchevel so far.
Yes this hotel is pricy but it is value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

A lovely looking boutique style hotel in a great ski in and ski out location in 1850. We had a great stay during a very quiet week when it seemed perhaps only 4-5 rooms were in use. Most services in the hotel were fine and the staff were extremely professional and friendly but there were one or two issues. The room was way too hot all week and despite our numerous request they seemed unable to fix it. We opened the windows every evening but then it was noisy early in the morning with rubbish and bottles collection. My main frustration with the hotel was the lack of water in the bedrooms at night and the insane prices from the minibar and hotel generally. More than 30 euros for a club sandwich, 22 for a cocktail and 10 Euros for a tiny bottle of water. The spa is fine and massage was great but very expensive. I'm fully aware that this resort is expensive but these prices are a total rip off and more expensive than I have encountered anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Our regular hotel in Courchevel was full so we decided to stay here.

This is such an awesome hotel - the decor is incredible, the facilities are top notch and the staff just cannot do enough for you.

The restaurant food is amazing and really there is nothing at all to complain about anything (except maybe some of the prices are a little on the steep side!)

however, we just found the atmosphere a little bit 'clinical'. we have stayed in several other hotels in the area and although the facilities are nowhere near as good the general atmosphere of the hotel is a lot 'warmer'.

Would definately stay here again if our regular hotel is not available.

It really is a beautiful place.

Room Tip: the rooms looking out to the slope side would be a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Lovely hotel, ski-in ski-out with the best boot room ever. Fabulous restaurant, we looked forward to dinner every evening. Staff couldn't do enough. Rooms comfortable rather than lavish but just what we needed after wonderful days on the slopes. Super spa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights, returning from our wedding in a nearby resort. We absolutely loved it. We were upgraded to a suite where the bedroom was absolutely fantastic. They have tailor-made bathroom amneties that are lovely. A nice pool, hamman and sauna (just downside it would have been awsome that the pool actually goes outdoor)...The decoration is a mix of a modern chalet and design furnitures. The breakfast is fantastic, the staff at the ski shop very professionnal with the best equipment.
Finally the service is top class, staff very polite and helpful. They can book you in in any restaurants of Courchevel last minute, you have the usage of the shuttle direct to the city center within a minute, and the concierge is just there for anything you need. I'll go there anytime.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Sivoliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sivoliere

Address: Quartier Les Chenus, 73120 Courchevel, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courchevel
#6 Family Hotel in Courchevel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sivoliere 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sivolière: standing proudly at the feet of the finest Alpine pistes.Built in the purest Savoyard tradition, the prestigious La Sivolière is one of the worthiest examples of luxury in the inimitable French style. This wood and stone chalet offers the perfect marriage of authenticity and modern amenities for your greatest pleasure. Simply put, it boasts a distinctive idea of elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your La Sivoliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sivoliere Courchevel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sivoliere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.