We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Vert Hotel to your Saves list
Le Vert Hotel
964 Route Des Gaillands, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped there with our kids just for a night. The room was really nice and beds really confortable. all of us really enjoyed the stay. One negative point maybe is the price of the breakfast 9€ meaning 36€ for a family... Really too expensive so we took it in city center that was anyhow a better idea.

Room Tip: The family room on top floor is really large and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    85
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
80
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here during August and had a great time. The hotel was much cheaper than most others in Chamonix which are generally expensive. We came without a car but the hotel is just a 5 minutes walk from Les Pelerins station and 15 min walk from Chamonix. The best things about this hotel are the helpful & friendly staff and the restaurant food in the evening which was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced and very welcome after a long day hiking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had our day after Wedding BBQ at Le Vert Hotel. Liz and Richard were helpful and friendly, and vey accommodating especially since we had over 90 guests.
Food was EXCELLENT!!! Great variety, ranging from juicy burgers to delicious vegetarian falafels. The mini desserts, which included brownies, key lime pies and cheesecakes, were to die for!!
Le Vert Hotel even facilitated us with transportation in order to get all of our guests from Chamonix Center in time.
We loved it and highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at Le Vert for a week in july. The staff are all very helpful and accommodating . The rooms are all clean and very Comfortable. The bust stop is just outside and the train stop is close by. The hotel has great views of Mt Blanc and town is a nice 10 minute walk away.
Reference the bad comments about this hotel...i'm not sure what planet those people are on that wrote them but they are not on the same planet as the rest of us normal people.
P.S the chicken salad is a must try!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I went in February this year and loved it. The food is excellent quality and flavor maravilhosa.O environment is warm and pleasant. The breakfast very nice and very good care of employees. We love and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was surfing the internet today, looking for hotels in Bodrum, thought I write my first review for my last holiday: Chamonix, Le Vert. My older brother and I stayed there in March, just in time for the hotel's sixth anniversary. Once we got off the bus at Geneva we were greeted with the lovely Trish who drove us to the hotel. Then blue eyed Cathy checked us in; pretty Amanda at the bar, naughty Ollie, bad-a ss DJ, cool and friendly Jake and on and on. After a couple of van chau at the bar you believe you are on the set of a Charlie's Angels movie. All in all great service, good food, friendly staff and wonderful stay.
Shame I won't be going to Chamonix anytime soon, but highly recommended.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

one of our favorite places to stay in france...super friendly and helpful staff, excellent (and well valued) food, and comfy beds...basic but a great value...about a 20min. walk (or 5 min bus) from town center but that only helped us burn off the big meals...convenient bar downstairs, as well...

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of mt blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Address: 964 Route Des Gaillands, 74400 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#17 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vert Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.