We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Vert Hotel to your Saves list
Le Vert Hotel
964 Route Des Gaillands, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Chamonix
Mount Buller, Australia
1 review
“Friendly, comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Le Vert is a super friendly and good value hotel in Chamonix and ideal for a group or a couple. Touches like the Sunday roast dinner and English/Aussie staff will make you feel that bit more welcome if you are from those parts of the world but all the staff are very handy with their French of course and know the town and have tonnes of local tips to help you make the most of your stay. Comfortable beds, daily housekeeping, good hot showers and a generous breakfast buffet make for happy skiers and boarders. Other helpful services are the things that make life so much better when you are travelling - luggage storage, wifi, pro shop for ski help, shuttle bus services to take you to the lifts or into town for dinner if you need a ride when the local buses or trains don't quite fit your plans and good insider knowledge about the area from great pizza to a good deal on using your mobile phone.

The team are really welcoming and we felt like one of the family after a week there. We also spent a few days on a work shoot with a large group and they handled special early morning breakfasts and group dinners perfectly. The chef is doing great things in the kitchen with good traditional fare like stews and soups of the day which were divine and rib-sticking.

Would definitely recommend to friends and family, especially for a longer stay. Quieter than being in town yet still handy to transport.

Room Tip: We stayed in a few parts of the hotel and found all rooms to be fine. The road and the bar are relat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    76
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
31
70
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Vert just before Christmas 2011 to ski (Group Size 13). We had been moved to the Hotel following the cancellation of our booking at a another local hotel due to that hotel closing. From the our first contact I couldn't have been more impressed. The email contact prior top departure was outstanding. We had transfers and ski hire all sorted and the hotel even agreed a special group booking discount for us. On arrival we were suitably impressed with the rooms.. they were clean, spacious and all with ensuite. Shower had high powered hot water. The bar downstairs was warm, had a great atmosphere - chilled, relaxed with a pool table. Food was excellent and of good value. To get to the ski slopes the staff organised a drop off and pick up for us for 6euros each. Chamonix town centre was a short walk in the evenings (although we only went out twice as hotel bar was very suitable fo our needs). All the staff were great. Barney (owner) couldn't have done more for us as a group and can;t wait to go back. Bargain at the price.

Room Tip: Room 19 - Double and Twin with ensuite would be very suitable for a family with 2 kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We travelled here with Ski Weekends on a last minute booking between Christmas and New Year and were very happy with our stay. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is very relaxed. The restaurant and bar areas are cosy and the food very good. Our room was at the front of the hotel with views across to Mont Blanc. The furnishing was a bit tatty but the beds were very comfortable and the shower hot and powerful, just what you need after a hard day skiing! Best situated for Les Houches for skiing as the traffic the other way, through Chamonix was a bit of a nightmare. If we returned to Chamonix, would definitely stay at Le Vert again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have views across to Mont Blanc. Back looks on to rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed next door to Le Vert during the opening weekend of the season and wish we had stayed here. Every night began at Le Vert with delicious food in the resturant with drinks and pool on the free pool table, before the beautiful 20 minute walk to town.
From the moment we sat down we were greeted by the staff who were so friendly and easy to chat to they made you feel like old friends. The food was delicious and the perfect recovery for a day in the snow and preparation for the nightlife.
Transport around Chamonix is easy with a bus stop right outside the door and buses going to all slopes in the area, however for a trip into the town nothing beats walking in with the clean air and picturesque views of the surrounding mountains.
Even though we didn't stay here on the last day we had about 4 hours before our transfer to Geneva and were most welcomed to wait and chat with the amazing staff who work there.
I travelled for 3 weeks in 3 countries and Le Vert is very much a place that stands out from all the others due it's fun vibe and great location.
Anytime I stay in Chamonix from now on will be at Le Vert, miss you guys Merry Christmas and Happy New year, keep up the great work in 2012!
I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at le vert over Christmas and it was incredible! All the staff are super friendly and helpful and really make you feel at home! The restaurant has great food and brilliant chefs. The rooms are perfect for what you came here to do, board and ski! Love it!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Didn't stay at this place but ate here every night. Awesome food, free pool table and the people who run the place are lovely people (Liz!!!). definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

An excellent place to stay in Chamonix, amazing food and really good value for money. The rooms were comfortable and very reasonably priced too, but above all I felt i had walked into a ready made social scene, a lively bar and friendly staff. Well done Le Vert, definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms at the front of the hotel, same price but with views of mont Blanc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Address: 964 Route Des Gaillands, 74400 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#16 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The bar was voted best in Chamonix in its first 2 seasons by the local events guide and has big screens showing sports events, DJ nights and regular live music nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vert Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.