We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard to your Saves list
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Chemin du Ce, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chamonix Mont Blanc
1 review
“An excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Everything is good, i am love to be there again. No need to go around the area for coffee, this hotel gets the best already.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    26
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salwa, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hermitage was pretty good but the room service was just horrible they had a 3D smart TV but they didn't have 3D glasses and most of the time in July it was rainy and they had good facilities and the recePtion was really kind especially Anne.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

A reasonably priced and very well appointed hotel close to everything you will need in Chamonix. Less than 6-8 min walk from the nearest ski bust stop and approx 10 min or less from the Place Du mont Blanc it is ideally located to take advantage of all Chamonix has to offer. The staff in the hotel were great to deal with at all times and the Hot Chocolate they serve is well worth the stay on its own.

MBC micro brewery is less than a 5 minute stroll around the corner for some of the best food and beer in Chamonix. The Sauna and the chill our room beside it are a hidden treasure in the basement of the hotel and the individual boot driers in the ski lockers are a god send.

I did not eat in the hotel at all but while waiting for my transfer out some of the other residents ordered lunch and it looked and smelled fantastic.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Aguille de Midi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was there in February 2010 for 6 nights. The hotel is not in the center of Chamonix, it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to shops, restaurants etc., and also to the ski bus you will need the same time. I am not the man who likes to walk with the ski equipment every morning and after the skiing back to hotel. If you have a car, than perfect. It is a traditional alp style hotel with good service. The room was clean and quiet, so I had a good sleep after all day skiing. I will rate the hotel - average, minus the distance to the center, plus-hotel itself.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We really enjoyed the Hotel Hermitage for our first trip to Chamonix. To begin with, the staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The lounge/lobby area was very inviting and perfect for enjoying a drink or small snack. The rooms are clean and cozy and many offer a great view of the mountains.

The hotel is about a 5-7 minute easy walk to the center of town, and only about a 1-2 minute walk to the bus stop for that takes you to the different ski resorts.

Overall - great stay and hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I spent my christmas holiday week with my girlfriend in this beautiful family run hotel located 5 minutes walking distance from Chamonix centre-ville.
The hotel is an old styled traditional chalet with very cozy and impeccably decorated common areas and a real mountaneeir athmosphere.
Each detail is carefully studied to offer the customers a relaxing experience.
Despite the restaurant isn't operative in the winter season the guests can take profit of an impeccable bar/snacks service running 16hs/day.
The staff is unusually kind and professional, for instance during our stay due to the huge amount of snow the staff and in particular the owner himslef spent many hours to clean up all the guest cars...
Breakfast is served in a nice room partially facing the breathtaking aguille du midi.
I would definitely suggest this hotel to anybody interested in visiting Chamonix and I will surely select it again in case of return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Our room was cute and everything worked fine. One needs to register in the morning for evening meals (there is little choice, but everything was delicious!), but although we forgot to do so the staff accommodated us very kindly. Location is a bit out of the center, but very quiet. And we loved chilling in the garden with a cocktail after a hard day out!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard

Address: 63 Chemin du Ce, 74400 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a magnificent landscaped garden at the foot of the cross-country ski trails, the HERMITAGE provides an ever-stunning view of the Brévent, the Aiguilles de Chamonix and Mont-Blanc. Just steps from the town centre, all the charms of a family guest establishment with that special Chamonix spirit, a blend of warm traditions and attractive modernity. Summer and winter alike, the joys of skiing, hiking and activities nearby with the sports complex located opposite the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel Chamonix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.