We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but overpriced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moo

Moo
239 ave Michel croz, Chamonix, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 170 Restaurants in Chamonix
Cuisines: Swedish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Croydon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK, but overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ate here on our first night in Chamonix because of great Trip Advisor reviews, however we left a little disappointed. Not because of the limited menu but because of the dry burger patty and pulled pork, and the ordinary bread bun (we expected more from French bread). We felt that if they were going to charge premium prices for a burger, then the ingredients should match. Service was nice and friendly however and the atmosphere was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Burgers only.....but great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved the pulled pork burger here.....as did all of our group. My friend had the Moo burger which also looked fabulous.
Essentially this place has a menu of 4 items......all burgers, but all are done well.
Not pretentious, just really good. Loved it

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great bar and great burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Been in here a couple of times for a friendly drink and decided to try a late night snack - very pleased I did! Wonderfully made delectable burger with a huge homemade beef pattie served with a smile in wonderful surroundings. Definitely go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best burgers we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We decided to come to this restaurant after reading other reviews on trip adviser and I can honestly say it's the best burger (pulled pork) I have ever had! There were three of us and all had different burgers and deserts and couldn't fault them. The service was also fantastic, our lady waiter was very friendly and constantly topping up our water jug. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and only wished we could stay in Chamonix another couple if nights to go back. Plus it's very reasonable priced, 3 burgers, drinks and deserts only 75euros. Thanks Moo and staff for a great experience!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was late that we have arrived in Chamonix. After 6 hours train travel, I just want a pitcher of a good beer and a good food. After circling around the town, the Moö catch our eyes, because it serve in reasonable price among other restaurants.
The people are very friendly and greeted me in excellent English. A rare quality from the French ;-P
This bar style kind of diner offers their specialty the Moö Burgers, they come in beef and porc and shrimps. So I chose the beef.
It come in beautiful presentation. So I can't wait to eat it. It taste actually alright nothing so spectacular, but since we were so hungry so we ate them all.
The best is they have friendly staff..
But if you're in Chamonix once. Why don't you pay a visit. It situated right next to the train station. ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Moo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.