We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights on Christmas with our family. 2 standard doubles, one with breakfast and the other without. Well, our stay in this hotel was nothing but a battle for services and attention. We were really shocked to find out that in a 4-star-SPA-hotel you must RENT bath robes for 10 EUR per person. Toilet was separated from the bathroom and didn't have any ventilation, so all the smells came to the room. They changed the bed sheets once in 5 days. In the bathroom they had nothing but a big bottle of shower gel. No shower capes, no body lotion/conditioner/cotton pads etc. Hotel needs a complete renovation (broken tiles, ancient safe box, rusted toilet pipes, absence of air conditioner, slow and really small elevator) and sound isolation - we heard a person snoring behind the wall.
Breakfast is poor, doesn't worth the price. Same food everyday (croissants+omelette+bacon), no local cheese or ham, no fresh squeezed juices, no vegetables, 1-2 lonely fruits and even no ketchup or any other sauce.
SPA is the only place worth the price. The view is fascinating and massage/skin procedures are well done. Staff there is kind and polite, but we would honestly advise you to live in another hotel and come there for SPA only.
Staff at reception is really slow and cold. Even though we speak French fluently, we had to repeat all our questions and requests 3-4 times before they actually did something. There was only one employee competent enough to do what needed to be done - I am talking about checks, ski-passes, room service, garage etc.
To sum up, the location is beautiful and convenient, SPA is awesome, but none of this could cover the whole negative impression of this hotel. They have a lot of work to do before becoming a real 4-star-SPA-hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ksenija U,
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we do take our guests’ reviews very seriously. We regret that you did not have a pleasant stay in our hotel.
I just would like to clarify few points you mentioned in your comment:
In the rooms, toilets are separated from bathroom. Usually, guests think it is more convenient. Also, there is ventilation inside. About the welcoming products (shower caps, body lotion etc.) there are some in the rooms, but it may vary from a room category to another (standard, superior, luxe or suites).
The breakfast is an American buffet, so our guests have the choice among a large range of products, including croissants and other “viennoiseries”, omelette, bacon, sausage, bread, jam, dried and fresh fruits, fresh juices etc. Sorry if you were not happy with it. Also, upon request, the breakfast staff can provide further type of sauce such as ketchup.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our spa, the services and the amazing view from there, on the top of the hotel!
Again, we regret you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel and we do take into consideration your feedback.
All the Park Hotel Suisse & Spa team wish you a Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.