We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Suisse & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Suisse & Spa to your Saves list
Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75, allee du Majestic, 74402 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Chamonix
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very happy here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Park Hotel Suisse for two nights before and one night after hiking the Tour du Mont Blanc. To be honest, I chose this hotel for the jacuzzi, thinking it would be great after the hike (which it was!). However, there is so much more to recommend about this hotel. The location is perfect, on a square facing the tourist office and a small cafe where we had our breakfast every morning (we didn't have breakfast at the hotel--expensive and we are not big breakfast eaters). You are a block away from the main shopping/tourist street. We had the standard rooms both times and they were both comfortable, one much nicer than the other although the smaller one had a balcony overlooking the square. As a hotel guest you can use the entire spa on the roof; sauna, steamroom, jacuzzi and small swimming pool. There is a large terrace to sit and soak up the sun.The facilities were attractive and clean.
What really made our stay here exceptional were the staff. They could not have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly and it was always a pleasure to return to the hotel and be greeted so warmly. They stored our extra luggage during our hike for no extra charge (unlike another very highly rated hotel, we heard). They looked up the bus schedule for us to catch the local bus to our hike starting point at Les Houches. They allowed me to practice my rusty French although they all spoke English very well.
I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Chamonix.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are good value but if you want more luxury, go for the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear rainsoaked,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you liked our facilities as well as the hotel’s location. We are also glad to hear that you were very satisfied about our staff as we try to give the best service to our guests.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    85
    38
    18
    13
See reviews for
36
85
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I just returned from my mountaineering trip to Chamonix and wanted to update my review of Park Suisse hotel!!! I didn't regret staying in the hotel for 2 whole weeks! The rooms have been renovated recently and are very comfortable and cosy!!! The jacuzzi is open now on the roof and the view from there is simply magnificent!!! The staff is very helpful and friendly!!! They agreed to let me use the boot heater which usually works only in winter!!! I am very happy to have chosen the hotel again and hope to stay there whenever I happen to come to Chamonix!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Evgenia N,

Thank you so much for your support ! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. That was a pleasure to welcome you for two weeks and we hope that you will come back one day.
Please, feel free to contact us if you have any request for your next trip.
Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are just back from Chamonix having stayed for 3 nights at the Park Hotel Suisse. We loved it. Our room was situated at the back with a balcony and we looked over Mont Blanc and the Agille De M'idi. Wonderful views. The only thing i would have liked was Air conditioning as the room was extremely hot. Also a shower/bath curtain is a necessity to avoid the bathroom floor getting drenched each time we used the shower. We would certainly return. Also liked the spa services and pool on the roof

Room Tip: A room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear 6Jenny2013,
Thank you so much for your comments and support. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your room. Usually, the weather is not so hot in Chamonix so the room is also not so hot. We are taking in account your comments and we’ll do our best to improve those points.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip to Chamonix and if you have any specific enquiries.
We are looking forward to welcome you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Arrived here after a 12 hour day of driving, just what was needed! Very clean and comfortable rooms with everything provided. We found the staff to be very helpful and very friendly, especially when we asked to stay an extra night here.
To the reviewer a few down moaning about reception staff not speaking much english...you are in France, how about speaking the national language?! Ignorant english people!
Would most happily suggest to friends and family, and if I return to Chamonix would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear HM92,
Thank you so much for your comments and support. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any specific enquiries.
Thank you again and we will be very pleased to welcome you again and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is in a fabulous spot in a relatively quiet square opposite the tourist office. Unfortunately during our stay there was construction work going on at the hotel opposite so if you are planning a visit this summer it might be worth asking for a room at the back, where you'll also get the Monc Blanc view. We had a lovely Luxe room and enjoyed the rooftop spa area. Only downside is the expensive breakfast - 15 euros pp for a relatively poor buffet seemed bad value to us so we grabbed coffees and baguettes at local bakeries or had a lovely omelette at Bartavel instead. The hotel staff were friendly without fail and we wouldn't hesitate to return here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sharpeyes40,
Thank you so much for your support. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Chamonix.
In fact, there is a construction but it is soon finished and do not hesitate to ask for the Mont Blanc view for your next trip. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any specific enquiries.
Thank you again for your comments and have a good day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Dogmaels, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for four days as part of a Swiss Mountain experience holiday, of the 3 hotels we stayed in I ratef this second best.
Very nice staff in both reception, restaurant and bar, charming to a fault but also friendlt and efficient with excellent English communication. Nicely decorated rooms, ours was a tad small but you dont stay in your room all day when on holiday also exceptionally clean.
Good restaurant, menu had 4/5 choices per course, only moan was it did not change so if you had tried the ones you liked you had no where to go.
Great location right in middle of Chamonix but also quiet so you could get a good night sleep before a busy day. There has obviously been a lot of investment recently in this hotel which has paid off and I wish them well, thanks go to all the lovely staff who made our holiday a great one.

Room Tip: Back rooms have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathya C, Gérant at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear JoHutchings,
Thank you so much for your support. We are very pleased that you enjoyed Chamonix and the Hotel. We hope that you enjoyed all your trip.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any specific enquiries.
Thank you again for your comments and have a good day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A plus if you speak French as the staff barely understands English.
Reception people are not very helpful and a concierge would make the experience significantly better.
The spa is disappointing: great view yet no service and closes too early (7 pm)
Breakfast buffet is average.
Location (very central) is the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Good afternoon Cam_London_13
Thanks for your comment. I am really sorry that your stay was not as you expected. We recently obtained the 4th star and we are working on improving our services so your opinion is very valuable. All our receptionists are speaking at least English and French.
We do not have a concierge yet, but all staff at reception are here to do that job (Booking transfers to and from the airport, booking tables at restaurant, the possibility to buy ski passes at the hotel among others).
Thanks again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Suisse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Suisse & Spa

Address: 75, allee du Majestic, 74402 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Suisse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hôtel Suisse et Spa has been welcoming guests from all around the world since the 1930's with a single theme: "hospitality".This hotel is ideally located in the very heart of the town, in a quiet setting just opposite the tourist office.The Park Hotel Suisse & Spa has 66 rooms which enjoy a view on the Brévent side or on the Mont-Blanc side. The hotel also has a restaurant and bar, 2 meeting rooms as well as a spa area with an 360° breathtaking view on the Mont-Blanc range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Suisse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Suisse Chamonix
Hotel Park Suisse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Suisse & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.