We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Chintalaya

Saved Save
You added Chalet Chintalaya to your Saves list.
Summer at Chalet Chintalaya
Summer at Chalet Chintalaya
Summer at Chalet Chintalaya
Living room on 1st floor with wood burner
Living area with doors onto balcony
Large dining area with fireplace
Well equipped kitchen off dining room
Chamonix
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HattieBev...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top rate family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a great family holiday, 4 adults & 6 children. The chalet offered plenty of space and facilities to accommodate us. There is a short walk to the bus stop which will take you to a number of different ski slopes however on your doorstep are all the shops and restaurants. After a days skiing the hot tub offers a lovely way to relax before heading out. The chalet offers self-catering or catered service on request. The fabulous long table in the dinning room is offers space for all. Overall standard holiday... Top Rate

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cameron C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best accommodation I have ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My Girlfriend and I decided to go on a relaxing week away in February. My girlfriend found Chalet Chintalaya and from the moment we arrived I fell in love. We were met by a friendly member of staff who gave us a guided tour of the chalet.

A lovely spacious kitchen and dining area where we cooked regularly, with good set of utensils and easily found. A lovely big fridge and wine fridge (which we stocked to the brim). This leads out onto the hot tub area which was a great experience, as two dressing gowns were supplied so going out to the hot tub wasn't too cold and the hot tub was perfectly placed so no one was looking in on you. It was simple to use and clear instructions, plastic glasses also provided so you could take drinks in it too.

The ski room was a brilliant use for us even though we weren't gracing the slopes. We used it for our wet hot tub swimming costumes.

. The bed was comfy and the sheets were crisp and fresh. Unfortunately for non skiers the weather (cloud and lots of snow) wasn't necessarily what we wanted, the sun did come out halfway through the holiday and THE VIEWS! Wow, surrounding the bedroom and the upstairs lounge was the most breathtaking scenery of the mountain range. Incredible.

The lounge was a good size and blankets very snug, simple to use technology with good instructions and great sound system for music lovers. The wifi was very quick however we did have issues when we first arrived however it was a simple "turn on and off" solution.

We did not use the down stairs langue but I am sure if you had children it would be good to for them with a strong selection of dvd's to choose from.

The chalet is in a wonderful location a short walk from, pretty much everything. it was tastefully decorated and I would find it very hard to find a bad word to say about it. Even though it was just my girlfriend and I, I would love to go back with the boys and hit the slopes.

I have never felt more at home anywhere while on holiday. I. Loved. It.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the chalet
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SIan G
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stayed at Chalet Chintalaya with a group of friends in January. The chalet was great, with lots of space to eat together in the dining room or hang out in the sitting room with its wood buring stove. The hot tub was also a fantastic way to cure tired legs after a hard day's skiing.

It's in the centre of town about 10 mins walk from the bus stop, from where you can get to five different ski areas. It's also possible to take trips further afield from the train station (also about 10 mins walk in the opposite direction). There's lots of places to eat and drink nearby, but the chalet is set back from the street so it's nice and quiet.

All in all a great week in a fantastic location, topped off by the fact we were staying in such a lovely chalet.

5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sipping gin and tonics in the hot tub
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SkiEm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We rented the chalet as a group of friends for a skiing holiday. It was absolutely fantastic - within a really short walking distance to restaurants and bars. It's really nicely appointed, and it was particularly good that there were two living areas - up and downstairs - which meant that people could do different things in the evening.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Key code entry is a bit fiddly
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
UKvisitor...
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Chalet Chintalaya is breathtakingly beautiful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

The chalet must surely have the best location in Chamonix - what a spectacular view of Mont Blanc. We didn't need a car - everything is within walking distance. Chalet Chintalaya is really well equipped, well decorated, wonderful wood burning fires, and of course the hot tub....
I cannot recommend this chalet highly enough - it's just wonderful and I look forward to many a return visit, in both winter and summer.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location - the amazing views
Liked least: Leaving the chalet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,703
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Andy Symington (Property Manager Mountain Base)
44 0207 0995727
Speaks English, French
Listed since : May 2008
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing