We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Manoir

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge du Manoir
Save
You added Auberge du Manoir to your Saves list
8 route du Bouchet, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Chamonix
Annecy, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at Auberge du Manoir last week of december with friends and we had a great experience. The hosts are welcoming and helpful and the hotel and bedroom were extremely clean. The hotel is decorated with a lot of taste and I very much enjoyed the lovely and authentic mountain decoration.
The spa in the middle of the snow with a breathtaking view over the mountain chain is one of our best memories.

I recommend this hotel hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom on the second floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Your feedback is so nice, thanks a lot ! We hope to see you for the next ski season :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    33
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
131
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very nice and cozy hotel with all you need for a perfect trip. It is just steps away from the very heart of town, within walking distance to everything you need. Service was excellent, every single thing in there is well thought of and you can feel the attention of the stuff everywhere and at all your reqests if you need enything. Rooms are clean and spacious with very comfortable beds and bathrooms. Skiroom is spacious and warm. Breakfast is a treat) - home-made yogurts, fresh bread and pastires will make you day for sure. The owners will make you feel at home, and their dog is just adorable. Very childfriendly hotel. Thank you for our great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank's for all compliment. Ioukie awaits your next visit to Chamonix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just returned from a two week stay. I would highly recommend his hotel. The oops are lean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was delicious. The hotel is tucked away down a side street in the centre of Chamonix so the location couldn't have been better.
I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. See you soon for another stay in Chamonix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were two couples and stayed for 2 nights on a long weekend skiing. Easy booking online, great communication pre visit via email. On arrival great service, lovely rooms and fantastic breakfast! A real hidden gem!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank's a lot. Come back soon to eat another breakfast in Chamonix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel deserves all the accolades that it has received. Value for money is unsurpassed. We arrived from Australia with no pre-conceived ideas of the hotel. It was chosen because of its recommendation through the Lonely Planet travel guide.
The location so close to the centre of town is fantastic. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very comfortable and incredibly quiet considering the central location. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for a small, privately run hotel with great charm, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to make your stay a pleasant moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

we stayed here last autumn, and it was just great. nice view from the room, two balconies, comfy bed, separate loo, cozy chalet-style and very friendly people. the location of the hotel is great, only a few metres from the hustle and bustle of town and still fairly quiet. we got great recommendations for dinners, lunches and hiking. the recommendations were so good that we were too busy to make use of the lovely hot tub in the garden - we will have to come back next summer!

Room Tip: we had a junior suite with a view of mont blanc - well worth paying for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see next summer ! Have a good Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our week at Auberge du Manoir. Best skiing breakfast ever!
But the main reason for why I can reccomend the hotel is the superb service from the owners!
They were very helpfull and smiling in all situations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for review! It went straight to our heart. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir

Address: 8 route du Bouchet, 74400 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#4 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former alpine farm, typical of the region, has been transformed into a luxurious chalet hotel. As well as ensuring a friendly and authentic atmosphere, we took great care to make sure all aspects of the hotel's renovation were also eco-friendly.Our family-run chalet hotel in Chamonix prides itself on the quality of the facilities on offer - every room at L'Auberge du Manoir is unique. From double rooms for romantic getaways to junior suites for family holidays, we have rooms to suit all tastes and requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manoir Chamonix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Manoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.