We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chalet and fantastic hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Les Pelerins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chalet Les Pelerins to your Saves list
Chalet Les Pelerins
596 Route des Pelerins, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
“Great chalet and fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just spent a long weekend here with Berghaus and Mountain Tracks guides. David and Ossa made sure everyone was well looked after and were warm and friendly hosts expressing an interest in everybody's daily activities. The chalet is very comfortable and has pleanty of space for moving around. The catering at Chalet Les Pelerins was first class and it was no problem for David and Ossa to meet the requirements of those with slightly different diets. The Chalet has an excellent location just a few minutes walk from the town centre and with fantastic views across the alps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed in this beautiful Chalet for five days during summer, July 2012, as my base for hiking around Chamonix-Mont Blanc. David and Ossa were perfect hosts, very friendly, helpful and good company. David suggested some great hikes in the region and we even managed to get out one afternoon to take Poppy (the dog) for a hike in the hills. They went out of their way to ensure I had an excellent stay.

Chalet was spotless, food was great, and other guests were good company. Very quiet place to sleep and ten minutes walk to centre of town.

I would book this again for my next trip to Chamonix-Mont Blanc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A great place to stay in Chamonix! This cozy and friendly chalet is a real home away from home. This summer, me and my husband used the chalet as a base for our week long stay in Chamonix, doing lots of hikes and exploring the surroundings. The hosts are very knowledgeable and helpful, giving us loads of suggestions and inspiration what to see and what to do. If we ever visit Chamonix again we would not hesitate, our choice of accommodation would be Chalet Les Pelerins!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed in this wonderful chalet during my mountaineering trip in early June 2012. David, Olsa and Poppy ( the dog ) were extremely helpful and warm. The chalet is spotless and spacious with generous views of the Alps. David proved to be excellent host and will go out all the way to make sure you are at home. Highly recommended place to stay in Chamonix.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I spent eight days in the Chamonix area based from this great little chalet. It's been really nicely renovated and is a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. David the owner, is very welcoming and could not be more helpful in ensuring that we got the most from our stay. The food was absolutely fantastic and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The place is kept spotlessly clean, but you are made to feel like the place is yours. I will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend this as a great base to explore the Chamonix area.

Room Tip: Let David know if you are bringing lots of kit, as if you are, some rooms have more storage than oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have just returned from a week long Mountain Tracks ski trip and my 2nd time staying at this chalet. The staff are very welcoming and immediately make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food is very good, certainly after a long day on the slopes. I understand they also do walking tours and other activities in the Summer. I would definately recommend this chalet!! I will be returning!! Sue Grayson, Chesterfield, UK.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Three of us stayed for 4 nights on a late booking and we really landed on our feet. The food was fantastic, the rooms clean and comfortable. There bathrooms and toilets are separate but that was never a problem. David, the chalet owner was very helpful and kindly provided us with rucksacks and harnesses to do the vallee Blanche, which was a wonderful experience. Ingrid 'the chalet mum' looked after us really well and there was always a log fire in the evening plus a cake for tea. There were nice touches like a bucket of cold beers available at 1euro each plus free tea/coffee when ever, there was a jar of sweets and a jar of savoury bits to help yourself too. David arranged transport to the near lifts in the morning but we found our hire car really useful to get around as the chamonix buses seemed a bit intermittent while we were there.

In summary the chalet was well beyond expectations and I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Les Pelerins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les Pelerins

Address: 596 Route des Pelerins, 74400 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cosy, stylish and contemporary chalet in the heart of the Chamonix valley. Catered or self catered, we can offer you a variety of options for summer and winter breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Les Pelerins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Les Pelerins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.