We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of those places you'll always remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elevation 1904

Elevation 1904
259 av Michael Croz Chamonix Sud, Chamonix, France
04 50 53 00 52
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 160 restaurants in Chamonix
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of those places you'll always remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had a few meals here in November, 2013, and they let me keep a placemat as a souvenir. It's just a cool place with a comfortable, casual atmosphere, friendly service and good food. It's always a good idea to go where the locals go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    48
    39
    14
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Now THAT'S a French Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We ate breakfast at Elevation 1902 both mornings we were in Chamonix. It was unbelievable-- sausage, egg, wonderful French bread, the works!!! Gives new meaning to “the breakfast sandwich.” This is a breakfast that will get you through the day,(see photo)! The place is usually packed with locals and a few tourists. Service is just a little slow, but in keeping with their laid-back, casual atmosphere. Staff was friendly enough to outsiders—genuine, not pretentious. If we had stayed a week in Chamonix, we would have probably had breakfast at Elevation every morning. A great way to start your day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's the place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had lunch one night there and it was good. It was the only place with crowd in town (it was a little bit calm in september in Chamonix but this place was always full)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most authentic cafe/bar in Chamonix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A great casual spot, centrally located in Chamonix and just steps from the train station.
They serve up great breakfasts to get your active day started and there is a cool bar scene apres ski and apres dinner that sort of pours out on the street. Often good live music.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good, simple, open :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were truly hungry when we get there in the end, and we were pretty much surprised by the really good food - I reccomend raclette savoyarde, i was really good and not overdone in any sense ... it's pretty much english pub kitchen, so not much of the choice of food, but the place is really nice, with english and french speaking staff, well prepared coffee, not an exclusive place, not posh at all, but this is exactly what you want to experience time to time, truly easygoing place with amazing view

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation 1904 also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Elevation 1904? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elevation 1904, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.