We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Climbers from Mongolia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamonix Sport Aventure

Chamonix Sport Aventure
Chemin de la Jonction, 74400 Chamonix, France
0033645892852
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 41 Activities in Chamonix
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an All Mountain activities company based in the heart of the Chamonix Valley. In the winter our activities include Ski / Snowboard lessons, Vallee Blanche guided descents, Heliski, Ski Guiding, off-piste guiding, ski touring, ice climbing and Tandem Paraglide flights.Our Summer program includes Canyoning, Via Ferrata, Tandem Paraglide flights, mountaineering and Paraglide coaching for qualified pilots.As a UIAGM Mountain Guide office we can also offer Mont Blanc ascents
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
1 review
“Climbers from Mongolia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We traveled from very far to get on the top of Matterhorn in Zermatt and Mont Blanc in Chamonix. We could summit both, but climbing the Mont Blanc by Chamonix Sport Adventure was very enjoyable and we are most appreciated and happy for kind service and support provided by our guides Eric and Michel. We did paragliding from the top of Mont Blanc, unforgettable and amazing moments of our visit. Big thank you from Mongolia! Bayarsaikhan L. & Baigalmaa S.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Flying with Chamonix Sport Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family and I recently had the incredible experience of parasailing in the Chamonix valley, an absolutely spectacular memory we will never forget. I contacted Chamonix Sport Adventure, met with their pilots Nicholas, Gaby, Olivier and Roman in the morning and did it!
Chamonix Sport Adventure was extremely professional. The pilots were great. Friendly, knowledgable and fun. I highly recommend to anyone coming to Chamonix, GO PARASAILING!!
Call Chamonix Sport Adventure and let them show you the valley in a way you will never forget.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chamonix -Mont blanc france”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

It is such a wonderful place to visit, we were amazed to see the cable cars with steep hight of mountains . you can reach on top of mont blanc by changing two cable cars. It is very well maintained and all the safety for visitors has been taken care. You can have Worlds highest Roller coster ride here. We enjoyed Ice bus ride , also Ice scooter there.
Resturant on top serve nice Indian tea. The city of Chamonix is small and beautiful. We had traveled by train to dry ice lake ,and a musiem of Rocks and old resturant on top of the hills.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“les hough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

the great ski school, for the beginners, very large and nice experiences on skiing

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Vallee Blanche trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Chamonix Sport provided excellent guide for our family trip on the glacier. Thanks for well organised reliable and friendly service. Recommend this company for Vallee Blanche and for other activities

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamonix Sport Aventure also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Chamonix Sport Aventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamonix Sport Aventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.