We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Les Lanchers - the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Lanchers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Lanchers to your Saves list
Hotel Les Lanchers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1459, route des Praz, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€89 (EUR)
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Chamonix
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Les Lanchers - the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

John, Nicole & their staff go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. The location of the hotel is perfect - the 'village' of Les Praz is peaceful & quaint, & the fact that there is a large park practically on the doorstep, & the Flegere lift is just a stone's throw away both add to the attraction. The food is fantastic, & the half board option includes use of the sauna & after ski tea & cake - what more could anyone want?!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    50
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
64
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A group of us went on a skiing tour to Chamonix in March 2014 and had the pleasure of staying at Les Lanchers. Although we were a big rowdy group hotelier Jon, together with his lovely wife Nicole, pulled out all the stops to ensure that we were properly looked after. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the bar area is cozy and intimate, the food is excellent and the service is warm and friendly. The hotel is also conveniently located near the Flegere ski lift and there is a bus stop right outside for trips to town. I would certainly be more than happy to go there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

An excellent skiing holiday in chamonix beckoned. My friend booked this hotel. The owner was English and a lot of the clientele were also English. The staff were very friendly (French, Ukrainian and Australian) and went out if their way to b v helpful. We went Demi pension. The food was v v good except for one night when France lost in the rugby-coincidence? Breakfast was also very good -continental. Hot milk a nice touch for coffee. Afternoon tea with home made cakes superb especially as we could have a glass of wine with this. The hotel has had a refurbishment recently but we were staying in the old rooms and the bathrooms were really not up to scratch, however, these are being refurbished from next week so anticipating good things. A good place to stay for skiing as next to Flegere lift and I think an excellent place to stay in the summer. Recommended

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was A very relaxing place to stay . Discreet hospitality made me feel unconspicious.

Highly recommended to any person wishing to visit Chamonix .The lay out of the boot room and ski room was well planned ,and was a place for mutual in

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I a word, Friendly! Everything just seamed easy. The staff was relaxed and helpful, but the end of the first week they were able to anticipate and deal with everything we needed and by the end of the holiday we felt like part of the family. The whole team was never less than 100% professional and efficient, but always in such a friendly and relaxed way, that you felt always welcome. Excellent food! Great wine and my family are looking forward to going back again next year!

Room Tip: Drop then an email and explain what you need. They were very accommodating,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked this hotel having read the excellent reviews on this site and because they can offer triple rooms. We were not disappointed in any way, we opted for the half board option which gave a buffet breakfast, afternoon tea (a cake and a drink) and a three course dinner always something different and always good. There are not too many places to eat in this area and Les Lanchers seems to be the popular choice with non residents. The owners and staff are excellent, friendly and helpful always smiling and keeping the customers happy. The bus stops are right outside the door and the Flegere cable car is less than 5 mins walk away. Le Tour is about 20-25 minutes away on a bus and Grand Montets about 15 mins. Rooms in the newer wing are large and comfortable with good mattresses. There is parking right outside if you have driven there and three ski hire shops with 5 minutes walk. If I return to Chamonix I will certainly return here. Our whole party enjoyed the trip very much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at les lancher for 5 day family skiing trip and had the 5 person family room which was perfect for our needs. We stayed half board and the food was very good - too good - by the end of the week the 3 courses had defeated us !
every member of staff very friendly, attentive and helpful. Whilst initially slightly disappointed that not really in walking distance of chamonix centre, not really an issue and made argentiere that bit easier to reach.
For those hiring skis the echo base ski hire shop just across the road was also excellent and offered 20% discount to hustle residents.

Great stay - fully recommended.

Conway family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Lanchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lanchers

Address: 1459, route des Praz, 74400 Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Lanchers 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the cable car for access to the ski slopes in winter and walking/biking trails in summer, we have 19 comfortable ensuite bedrooms accessed by an elevator. Our lounge bar offers a cosy place to relax after a sporty day in the mountains and to perhaps be tempted by the classic french cooking of our head chef, Thierry and his team, in our Restaurant Rendezvous. The hotel has a sauna, drying room and ski storage with free wi-fi throughout and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Lanchers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Lanchers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.