We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The should open up in the UK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Midnight Express

Midnight Express
19 Rue du Docteur Paccard, 74400 Chamonix, France
+33 (0)4 50 53 44 10
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 170 Restaurants in Chamonix
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Wokingham, Berkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The should open up in the UK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our family and friends have been buying burgers for over 10 years from Midnight Express and they have never failed to deliver a top quality burger. Our favourite is the American with chips in it! It is a meal in it's self and you definitely will not have room for anything else afterwards. If they opened a chain in the UK and replicated the quality it would be the end of McDonalds.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Late night beer and snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

It was just what we needed. We arrived late on Saturday night and just wanted to take some hot food and a beer back to our place. These guys were open and did a great job getting us some really good hot sandwiches. It seemed like it was also the only place selling takeaway beer too.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and not too expensive for the location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great burgers/sandwiches that go down very well after a good day in the mountains! Not too expensive given the central Chamonix location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

After having really bad lunch we were really hungry and wanted something to eat that would be quick and cheap. We ordered burgers and crepes and we were very satisfied with the food. Thanks very much!.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Steak and chips on crusty bread with heavenly sauce!! Yummy!! A definite.... must eat here! Food great, great service, great atmosphere!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midnight Express also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Midnight Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midnight Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.