We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trevor & Tony - Snowboarding 2013 & 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Save
You added Chalet Blanche to your Saves list
75, Chemin des Vourzes, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trevor & Tony - Snowboarding 2013 & 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed at Chalet Blanche two years running now.
The level of service is excellent and the food is superb.
We made some good friends during our 2013 stay and arranged to meet again at Chalet Blanche for this year.
The chalet hosts Freya & James were fantastic and always happy to drop off and pick up at any lift station or apres ski bar!!!!
We will return!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our stay at Chalet Blanche exceeded the high expectations we had generated by reading Tripadvisor reviews. From the moment we contacted the owners until the end of our visit everything went like clockwork. Chalet hosts Freya & James produced wholesome meals and ensured we were well hydrated after each day's skiing. Daily recommendations on where best to ski never failed. A highlight was Al's guided tour of Courmayeur where he managed to ensure everyone had a fantastic day regardless of their skiing / boarding level. The powder runs through the trees will live with me forever as will our Northern friend's tree hugging exhibition! Our room was perfect with comfortable bed, sufficient storage and unlimited hot water. Our best chalet experience to date.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here with my two girlfriends and my two sons. we all had a great time. The other guests were really friendly and the youngsters all went off together, which was nice as they go off piste!!
The bedrooms had nice little homely touches, like throws and cushions on the beds. Lovely to meet up in the sitting room at the end of the day with the roaring log fire, with drinks and canapes.
The location is superb walking into town no problem, Chamonix has some great shops, bars, and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this Chalet.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just returned from Chamonix and the Chalet Blanche and finding it hard to add anything new to what has already been said in previous reviews, James and Freya were excellent hosts and made our time most enjoyable. The hot tub was a welcomed highlight of returning each evening. One point I could make is that not all rooms have baths, so if you are a hot tub user then fine, if not you may wish to request a room with a bath when booking. The free shuttle service the chalet offer is excellent as the various ski areas are spread out down the valley and could be time consuming to get to by public transport. We went twice to Courmayer in Italy through the Mont Blanc tunnel which was a god send as the skiing in Chamonix was limited to the Grand Montet after the first day due to time of season and conditions. In summary endorse all that has been said in previous reviews would certainly return and recommend Chalet Blanche. Finally a special thanks to James and Freya, Al and Debbie for a great week.

Room Tip: If you want a bath request at time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

What a great week we have had!! The staff were fantastic and no request was too much to ask!! Food was really, really good, cakes were marvellous and we were thoroughly spoilt.
Lovely to also have a Jacuzzi to relax in after a hard day's skiing.
We're hoping to be back in Chamonix and Chalet Blanche in a not too distant future.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in chalet Blanche with a group of friends for a week at the start of march...and what a week it was! Fab accommodation, fab wine, even better food and excellent hosting by Al, Debbie, Freya and James. The chalet offer a free shuttle transfer to and from the different ski areas each day, and a freshly baked cake and warm inviting hot tub certainly helped revive weary limbs after a long day skiing! The bedrooms and communal shared areas were very comfortable and immaculately clean. I really can't recommend chalet Blanche and it's friendly, un-intrusive staff enough. Luckily for me, my friend is getting married in chamonix in the summer...so I get to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I organised a group of 9 people to come and stay at Chalet Blanche and from the outset had very friendly dealings with Al and Debbie. They accommodated all my requests - prepaying lift passes, ordering in special drinks, and organising transfers.
The ease in dealing with them before we arrived was surpassed by the quality of chalet and service we found when we got there. Great location - we walked into town in 20 mins along a flat route but had plenty of pub and restaurant options if we didn't want to go that far. Food was superb and all tastes were accommodated for - thanks to Freya and James. Transfers were whenever we needed them. The comfort of the chalet was exceptional - large rooms, plenty of hot water, sizeable bathrooms etc. I have stayed in many chalets and this was surely the best overall experience.
Debbie and Al were also incredibly friendly, very hands-on but not intrusive. We have actually booked out the chalet for a few days in the summer too - testament to the quality!
Do not hesitate in choosing this chalet for any visit to Chamonix!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Address: 75, Chemin des Vourzes, 74400 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.