We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week with Breezy and Al” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile
Save
You added Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile to your Saves list
80, Chemin D'Iles des Barrats | Chamonix Mont Blanc, 74400 Chamonix, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another great week with Breezy and Al”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

3rd time and still as good as ever! It really is no surprise that we keep returning to Breezy and Al for our ski holidays - the hospitality is great, the food first class and the skiing is awesome. All you could ever want from a ski holiday. Thanks again. Rob

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi Rob, Jess and Lesley, As ever great to see you again and also to meet some of your other friends too so thanks for bringing them along. You seem to be lucky with the snow and weather for your trips so always helps. Pleased Jess did so well on her board and look forward to seeing the footage in due course. Hope to see you again in April if snow holds out. Will make sure you get the lamb shanks next time!!!! See you next year. Cheers for now Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
26
33
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Breezy and Al, once again an unbeatable short stay with you last week. Chamonix was a little quiet, but in fact it meant no queue's or crowds and the blue-sky skiing in warm sunshine was fab! Thankyou as always for your advice, help with bookings, pointers about where the best snow would be, and of course unbeatable hospitality and gut-busting food!
I would whole-heartedly recommend Skibreezy to anyone planning a quality trip to Chamonix, but you'd better act fast; quality places like this get booked well in advance!
I'll be back......

Room Tip: Ask Breezy - there's twin, double, quad......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi Andy, Thanks for dropping us a review. FAB few days with you and Wayne. Glad it worked out that we have space for a cheeky few days away and very happy that the sun shone for you with some good snow too. Your last night had to be one of the loudest in the chalet this season!!! great fun and a good mix of people. Thanks for fab company both on and off the slopes. See you next year. A bientot Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were a group of 10 that stayed at Ski Breezy for a week of skiing in the beginning of March. The first impression was great. Al and Breezy takes service and hospitality to a new level and makes everything really easy for their guests.

When we arrived it was organized ski-fit in the chalet so that we didn’t have to spend time on that the morning after. The skiing skills in the group were really various – some really good and a couple of us had not been skiing for 7 and 15 years(!). But thanks to Al and Breezy’s advices it was really easy to find out where to go to find something for everyone in the group. It was also really helpful that they knew where we could find the best conditions from day to day. They also helped us to book restaurants for lunch.

Back “home” in the chalet we were treated with wonderful 3-course menus every night. It was good variation of menus and everything was really tasty! Almost every night there was comments around the table like “This is the best meal I’ve ever had” etc.

The chalet has a good location not very far from the city center of Chamonix. It has got a cozy atmosphere and is tidy and clean. But the best about the chalet is of course the hosts! I have never met such warm, welcoming and helpful hosts! Thanks to Breezy and Al we could use all our time on skiing and after-skiing without having to deal with all the practical things you normally have to deal with on a such trip.

If you want maximum out of your stay in Chamonix, you should definitely go for a stay at Ski-Breezy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi Linda, Thank you for a great week in the chalet and for the glowing report here on Trip Advisor. Chambre Neuf will not be the same without you guys. Sorry you had to cut your stay short and hope the knee is fully recovered. Martha has already been on to us and put in some pencil dates for next season so hope to see you then.
Hugs,
Breezy & Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Thanks Breezy and Al...
The other reviews provide all the info. We enjoyed being in a quieter part of Chamonix although it's only a 10 minute walk into town and we quite enjoyed buzzing around on the local free buses for a week to get to the various ski areas. We had a magical view of the Bossons glacier and Aiguille du Midi from our bedroom. Al and Breezy create a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the chalet and the food was lovely. There was no need to do any internet research because it was always quicker to ask them what to do! Thanks for your company and making us feel so at home. We'll see you soon.. maybe in the Pyrénées....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Steve and Jane, Twas a fun week with you all and glad the course was a success with some good tours as well as improving the old technique. Had a ski with Anne the other day so you guys of course cropped up in conversation, it's a small world! As you I mentioned if you are passing by the Pyrenees again you know where we are. Hope going back to work not too full on. I am sure our paths will cross again before too long. Safe and happy adventures wherever they may be. A bientot Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my fourth trip to Chamonix and I doubt I'll be using any other accommodation in the future! The chalet was great and very well organised for skiing, but what really made it was Breezy and Al.

With 14 years of skiing in the valley, Breezy and Al could give pretty amazing and accurate suggestions of where to go in order to meet your skiing goals. I honestly cannot think of a nicer couple and it was great to hear of their daily ski adventures - they ski almost every day - as well as their previous trips around the world. From the moment I set foot inside the chalet, Breezy made me feel at home with a cup of coffee and slice of cake; this was a continuing trend!

Chamonix can be hassle due to the need to use buses, but the Chalet is five minute walk from Cham Sud and less to the nearest bus stop for Le Tour, Argentiere and Les Houches. The town centre is an easy walk too and both Breezy and Al seem to know the bus timetables very well indeed...

The food was also great, with plenty of variety through the week and in sufficient quantity to keep a ski tourer happy. It was also appreciated when Breezy worked out breakfast times to suit all the different parties staying in the chalet - this is presumably a hassle for Breezy and Al, but was extremely useful for us and is a good demonstration of their focus on their guests.

All in, from my perspective a perfect ski chalet, hosted by two really super and friendly people.

Thanks Al and Breezy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Calum, We really loved the week with you guys staying with us and glad it all went well in the chalet and on the course too. You were lucky with the good snow and some sun as well. Thanks for your great company in the chalet too, dinners were good fun. I hope Glenda was not too exhausted on your return but I think both her and the kids would have been very pleased to have you home again. Hope one day you will be able to make it over for a family ski trip in Chamonix. May well see you if passing your neck of the woods on way to Edi and pop in for a cuppa. Hope you manage a cheeky few skis up north before the season is over. Lovely to meet you Calum until the next time, wherever that may be. Cheers for now Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

A friend and I stayed at Ski Breezy for four days and had a great time. Breezy and Al (the hosts) were considerate, super friendly and genuinely good company, as were the other guests, most of whom are repeat visitors.

This was my first time staying there and would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a conveniently situated, clean and tidy, relaxed catered chalet in Chamonix. The food and wine were great too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Kyle, Fab to have you and Jay stay at the chalet, glad you had fun too. Loved your ostrich riding stories still chuckling to myself of the vision!!!! Hope to see you both again before too long and if you are out visiting Rich in the valley let us know and we will try and meet you for a beer or two. Until the next time safe and happy turns in the fluffy stuff. Cheers for now Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Ski Breezy is a fabulous find which really should be kept a secret to ensure there is room to accommodate us on a return trip. Breezy and Al are superb hosts who make your stay so enjoyable. I was skiing with my sister, they had an intuition about our likes, and recommended the perfect mountain restaurants for lunch stops. Breezy and Al know the mountains so well they advise where to ski each day depending on the conditions. And the food....oh the food, it was gorgeous. Sadly we were only on a short break, I would loved to have sampled a week's delights.
Thank you so much, I am already looking forward to 2015.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiBreezy, Owner at Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Sue, Really enjoyed meeting you and your sister Tina albeit for a short time only. Glad you got some good snow and some sun too. Will keep you posted with Alison's courses for next year and hope they tie in with a split board course for Vin too. Have sent you the recipe for the veggie spinach surprise! glad you loved it and thanks for being a guinea pig for the recipe! Enjoy next week in the snow and hope you have many a blue sky powder day too. Until next year.....have fun Breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile

Address: 80, Chemin D'Iles des Barrats | Chamonix Mont Blanc, 74400 Chamonix, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A catered, 10-bedded ski & snowboard chalet in Chamonix offering accommodation for the winter ski season. Home cooked, hearty food, flowing wine and fine hospitality.Your hosts are Alun and Breezy who have been in the Chamonix Valley for years and are active skiers themselves. Their local knowledge will make the difference between a good and a great holiday.The chalet layout makes it ideal for a couple of families, groups of friends, couples and individuals. It is close enough to Chamonix centre to walk in for a beer and far enough out not to hear the noise. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Breezy - Chalet D'Ile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.