We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Food for Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omeletterie La Poele

Omeletterie La Poele
79 Avenue Aiguille du Midi, 74400 Chamonix, France
0450559613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 170 Restaurants in Chamonix
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Breakfast Food for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place was warm, cozy, and tasty. We both ate omelettes that were excellent. Very fresh, natural, and filling. The menu had other items that sounded good also, but I opted for the omelette combo bc of the price which included a salad, main item, and cappucino. MMMmmm. Very nice host and wait staff as well. The cooks in the window were conservative looking clean shaven guys (no chef outfit).

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    82
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great find, food, service and atmosphere superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A group of 5 adults in party. Food was superb, great price. We were well looked after by friendly staff and the atmosphere was excellent, so good we made a return trip and enjoyed the second meal just as much as the first. Would highly recommend a visit....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We took a family of 6 adults for lunch everyone had something different and it was all very good. Stay with Savoyard and enjoy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Decent food....slightly scary service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for both lunch and dinner during our week long stay in Chamonix.
Lunch of mussels was great....and huge! We decided to return for breakfast and again the food was excellent. Omelettes looked great, and the creeps were excellent.
The service is brusque but the food compensates! Definitely worth a try.....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small restaurant but good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I really liked the quality of the food and the atmosphere in this restaurant. The service is quick and Price is reasonable. We tested several dishes and went there several times during our stay.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omeletterie La Poele also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Omeletterie La Poele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omeletterie La Poele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.