We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Icon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Icon Hotel to your Saves list
Icon Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Icon Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Faubourg des Balmettes, 74000 Annecy, France (Formerly Kyriad Annecy Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 hotels in Annecy
1 review
“Excellent service and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The location was amazing. Overall it was very good value. The parking was convenient and reasonably priced. It is located within walking distance of everything. The staff helped us with restaurants, boat tours, beaches, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for a 2 star.

-Great location in the old town.
-Clean rooms
-Free WIFI in rooms
-Free parking near-by between 1830-0900
-Tea/Coffee making facilities in room
-Air-con

Our only complaint is that the hotel receptionist told us that parking in the multi-storey was free for hotel guests. However when we came to leave, the car park attendant told us that actually it was free between 1830-0900, so we had to pay the difference. I don't know how this works if you stay for several nights, you would have to move your car or pay large fees in the day.

There is no lift, but the receptionist carried our bag up the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandern, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Icon Hotel in Annecy. Annecy is one of our favorite spots in France and staying right at the edge of the old town was wonderful. Clean rooms, very comfortable and very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icone-hotel, Propriétaire at Icon Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Google Translation
Nous avons ete ravi de vous recevoir. Nous vous remercions pour vos excellents commentaires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I recommend it because the rate quality-cost is very interesting.
Rooms very clean, good and cordial treatment from the reception people and above all: very well located on the old town.
Nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Icon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel

Address: 1, Faubourg des Balmettes, 74000 Annecy, France (Formerly Kyriad Annecy Centre)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 hotels in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Icon Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Icon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Annecy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Icon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.