We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How NOT to run an hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN International Annecy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN International Annecy to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Avenue du Rhone, 74000 Annecy, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Annecy
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“How NOT to run an hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on a Shearings coach tour. We were told that our set dinner would be served at 7.00pm. (in a windowless room at the back of the hotel). Fancying an aperitif I asked reception about the bar and was told it was on the first floor. I went upstairs but it was shut. On returning to reception I ewas told it did not open until 7.00pm. Noticing some French people sat drinking beer in the Reception area I asked if I could have one but was effectively told that only French people could be served. My fellow passengers and I trooped into the dining room at 7.00pm prompt and were served out first course at 7.35pm. I asked for glasses of wine for my wife and myself and was charged €5.00 for a glass of no more than 75cl of poor red wine..

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    70
    70
    20
    10
See reviews for
26
102
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I choose this Hotel because I visited a trade fair in Geneva, Switzerland. If I remember well Annency is a one hour drive from Geneva. The Hotel is a basic business Hotel of a, in my opinion, 3 Star level. The bathrooms need to be renovated but for the rest it is OK.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel, friendly staff, very good choice for breakfast, the rooms were adequate, but clean. It is only about a 10/15 minute walk to the canals and lake. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This hotel was ok for our needs as a family - good price, triple room (one double and one twin bed) albeit a bit cramped. Staff were generally friendly. We had to park about 50 meters away which was only mildly inconvenient and quite inexpensive.
Breakfast was decent. We didn't use any of the other hotel facilities.
Location was a bit out of the way from the charming, tourist center, but it was only about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Free wifi was appreciated as was the coffee and water in the room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

The room 521 is perfect except the toilet ! It really need a renovation cause the smell of the urine is terrible even we already tried to clean toilet a few times by ourselves but it was not better at all.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

When i go to Annecy i always want a hotel that is in short walking range from the central train station, as that is the nexus for the only local transportation, which is the bus.

From those that i visited so far (Mercure, Nouvel Hotel and this one) i would definetely recommend the Best Western as the best value for your money.

They have a very small fitness room, but at least there is one (only cardio training) and also a very nice spa (jacuzzi, hammam, sauna), which is paid separately and requires reservation, but at least it exists and is very nice (tried it once last time).

A decent breakfast selection and decent size room (compared to the usual tiny format i find) sealed the deal for me.

That being said, don't expect a view and do expect the traditional crazy Annecian schedule to still apply (e.g bar and restaurant closing at the time when you would expect them to open :) ).

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed at this hotel last weekend for two nights while catching up with friends in Annecy. First impression was the lovely friendly staff at reception who had perfect English. The room was spotless and really met my needs, the bed was very comfortable. The location is very central and within walking distance to town and not far from the ski station and motorway.On my return visit next year I will be staying with you thanks for everything.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie H, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN International Annecy, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Toute notre équipe vous remercie pour votre chaleureux commentaire sur notre établissement. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour une prochaine escale à Annecy.

L’équipe du Best Western Hotel International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN International Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Annecy

Address: 19 Avenue du Rhone, 74000 Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN International Annecy 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe au coeur de la Venise Savoyarde, decouvrez le Best Western Hotel International d'Annecy, etablissement 3 etoiles multi-services, ideal pour l'organisation de vos sejours touristiques et professionnels.A 200 metres de la gare d'Annecy et a 10 minutes a pied des rives du lac, le Best Western Hotel International vous propose de decouvrir une large gamme de services : 132 chambres modernes et confortables, une cuisine savoureuse, un bar convivial, un SPA design et relaxant ainsi qu'un espace conference de 400m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western International Annecy Hotel Annecy
Best Western Annecy
Annecy Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN International Annecy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.