We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN International Annecy

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN International Annecy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Avenue du Rhone, 74000 Annecy, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Annecy
Lakeville, MN USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to city centre. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Note-If you are driving, the parking garage is small and ill-suited for anything larger than a mid-sized auto.

Nicely situated to walk to the charming part of town located along the canal. Perhaps 15 minutes to the lake. This is a hotel suited to bus travel, there was a couple of large EF tour groups there during our stay. I agree with a previous poster...the immediate neighborhood lacks charm but there is a market nearby as well as a couple of cafes. This is a decent hotel for business travelers or those in town for a very short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
44
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked 2 nights at the end of August 2014 at the BW Hotel International in Annecy but had difficulty in finding the hotel in the dark as the city road signs to hotels only gave BW Carlton. We howeve asked the reception at another hotel who gave us precise directions to the BW Hotel International. The hotel appears to be new but built to a very tight specification for the size of the rooms, etc.

The front desk staff were friendly and explained how we could use the public (at night secured) garage about 300 yds from the hotel at the "Hotel rate".

Our disappointment came with the room, the corridor from the room door to the sleeping area was narrow (1 m wide) so two people could not get past each other. The room was small for two large (1.20 m) and comfortable single beds and thus there was little space to unpack and store the cases. The toilet, separate from the bathroom, was VERY small, and with the door closed one had difficultly in standing up, similarly the bathroom - only one person at a time. Certainly for handicapped persons this standard room is not suitable, but we did not check if they had larger rooms and toilets for handicapped people.

The buffet breakfast was well sorted but the breakfast room small, so one had to wait for a table to be cleared before breakfasting at 9.30

On the whole if one takes a double bed, and can tolerate the small bathroom and toilet then one can overnight there, the hotel is within walking distance of the old town with the large number of open-air restaurants but we wished that we had been able to find any other accomodation at the end of August.

Overall rating perhaps 7.5

Room Tip: There may be larger rooms with a toilet which is more suitable for older guests but all the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid 79 € for a single night stay. Bed was large and comfortable and the room clean, although small. But they need to up there game a bit on the maintenance as there were a few things that needed attention. Breakfast cost 12.50 € pp extra but at least was very good.

Location a bit outside of the centre is a bit soulless.

In short - decent hotel and not bad value, but based on uninspiring location and lack of charm best suited for business travellers rather than holiday.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to city centre. 1 receptionist was very surly when we booked in at 4pm which is later than normal, Your room is not ready !!! then it was the wrong one really small. Next room wasn't any better overlooking a block of flats and a car park, very dull and like a concrete jungle in room, tiny bathroom room for one person at a time , Lift shuddered every time we got in it, I think it was very over priced as that week we had toured and stayed in some very nice Hotels. will not be going back

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is fine but the standard room was very small and claustrophobic. Separate toilet from bathroom but my husband's knees were jammed against the door. Very small bathroom and corridor that needed a one way system. We felt it was overpriced and the rate we paid should have included breakfast. Be warned off. Lots of banging doors so we kept the internal door closed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is fine and pretty accommodating, but it is a good 10 minute walk from the city center. If you are ok with that, then it's a good place to stay. I would have preferred being closer to the center.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN International Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Annecy

Address: 19 Avenue du Rhone, 74000 Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN International Annecy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au cœur de la Venise Savoyarde, découvrez le Best Western Hôtel International d'Annecy, établissement 3 étoiles multi-services, idéal pour l’organisation de vos séjours touristiques et professionnels.A 200 mètres de la gare d'Annecy et à 10 minutes à pied des rives du lac, le Best Western Hôtel International vous propose de découvrir une large gamme de services : 132 chambres modernes et confortables, une cuisine savoureuse, un bar convivial, un SPA design et relaxant ainsi qu’un espace conférence de 400m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western International Annecy Hotel Annecy
Best Western Annecy
Annecy Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN International Annecy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.