We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good with some space for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN International Annecy

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN International Annecy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Avenue du Rhone, 74000 Annecy, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 45 hotels in Annecy
SLOVENIA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very good with some space for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family stayed there on our way home from Paris. We had a family room which was quite spacious, there was a big screen tv on the wall. We had a lovely terrace but there were only two chairs even though it was a room for 4 people. The room was pretty big but the door could only be half open because one of the children's room was in the way. The bathroom was small but ok. We didn't have breakfast because it was simply too expensive (12€ per adult). The male receptionist could barely speak English so it was a bit frustrating. We stayed there for two days, there was a shop just around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
30
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

If you want poor quality and no help then choose this hotel
This must be the worst hotel in respect of accommodation and almost ruined a wonderful trip around Europe
The bedroom was a single but with a small double bed and a separate toilet !!!! so small the door had to be left open!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challans, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a very small room with a bathroom on the top floor. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The curtains were hanging from the rail and the room was shabby and badly in need of some decoration. The bathroom was so small there was little room to get in and out of the bath/shower. Wi-Fi intermittent. Breakfast was grossly overpriced. We cancelled our stay for our return journey.

Room Tip: Unable to comment on other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkey, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My allocated "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke.
Changed room.
Bed comfortable.
Room shabby, net curtain on window needed laundering.
Wifi in room disasterous.
Evening meal tasty.
Breakfast basic.
I was with a coach party and the dining room we used was at the back of the building and had no windows.
Not for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed at hotel for five nights on a coach package holiday to Annecy. Hotel was convenient for a quick getaway onto the autoroutes to Geneva, Chamonix and surrounding area, and only an easy 15 minutes stroll into the old town. Being a coach party we were allocated our own breakfast & dining area, so cannot comment on the main restaurant but its menu looked good. Our breakfast was usual continental fare with scrambled egg & frankfurter type sausage, must say the morning coffee was very good. Evening meal was a no choice starter with plenty of lettuce ( wished I had the lettuce supply contract), mains was choice of meat or fish, and a no choice dessert, unless you took a drink in for meal only water on table. Food was adequate nothing special. Upstairs bar was ok to sit and relax in. Room was adequate for sleeping in as we were out from after breakfast until getting back for dinner. Had room which was at back of hotel, the view out of one window was of the car park of the apartments next door and the view from the second window was of the apartments opposite, in between there was a tree lined hill.The car park was serviced by a metal ramp which when used sounded like a thousand supermarket trollies being released down a gradient, at 2.00am this can cause a problem. A corridor from the room door to the bedroom had the wardrobes and a separate wc and bathrroom, if one wanted to pass in the corridor the other person had to step into the wc or bathroom. Rooms were serviced daily, beds made and towels changed if requested, no complaints there. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I do not suppose it makes much difference which room you have in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

only a 10 min walk into the old town. On arrival the receptionist was English so was able to discuss all our needs which included his recommendation for a late meal. we went round the corner to La Romantica and wasnt disappointed. probably the best Italian meal we have had for years.The room had plenty of room and check out was easy leaving the bags safe until we needed them later in the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN International Annecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Annecy

Address: 19 Avenue du Rhone, 74000 Annecy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 hotels in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN International Annecy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au cœur de la Venise Savoyarde, découvrez le Best Western Hôtel International d'Annecy, établissement 3 étoiles multi-services, idéal pour l’organisation de vos séjours touristiques et professionnels.A 200 mètres de la gare d'Annecy et à 10 minutes à pied des rives du lac, le Best Western Hôtel International vous propose de découvrir une large gamme de services : 132 chambres modernes et confortables, une cuisine savoureuse, un bar convivial, un SPA design et relaxant ainsi qu’un espace conférence de 400m2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Annecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western International Annecy Hotel Annecy
Best Western Annecy
Annecy Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN International Annecy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.