We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Zinc

Le Petit Zinc
11 Rue Pont Morens, 74000 Annecy, France
+33 (0) 4 50 51 12 93
Improve this listing
Ranked #264 of 329 Restaurants in Annecy
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The food is absolutely amazing. We had cheese risotto with foie gras poêlé (fried) and the degustation savoyard (ham cooked on the bone, potato with cream). Typical mountain food.. Delicious! Fair price as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    29
    31
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Four of us ate here on a chilly September evening. We came across the restaurant by chance. It looked busy and inviting. We got the last available table. The food was simple but very tasty, the house wine was perfectly OK and the service was fast, friendly and efficient. Not fine dining but its not trying to be.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dreadful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Poor food, House wine was undrinkable. Unpleasant waitress who thought she was doing us the greatest favour by serving us. Don't go there unless you are desperate.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The menu promised much, as did the atmosphere, but our overall feeling was one of disappointment. The food was OK but two of our party didn't get exactly what they had ordered (beware of computerised ordering methods) and service was slow. The meal and drinks were more expensive than other restaurants we tried.
We cut our losses and left after the main course. Enjoyed a delicious ice cream from a local parlour for 'pud'.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely local dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our enjoyment of this restaurant was heightened by the lovely French family seated next to us.While trying to order a glass of champagne at the start of our meal, the French lady saved our blushes by stopping the waiter from bringing us a bottle. The two glasses cost us twenty euros, just imagine what a bottle would have cost! A little off- the- point gripe here: the previous night we had ordered champagne which cost ten euros for two glasses! Check the menu before ordering; this discrepancy is ridiculous! However, with the help of the lovely lady( our French is very basic) we ordered a local dish which en Anglais, was a sort of smoked sausage and dauphinois potatoes. It was delicious. The service was good and the wine very reasonable, which made the champagne price even more odd. On the basis of this meal i was inspired to buy a local made dauphinois dish to try the recipe at home.Recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Zinc also viewed

 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Petit Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Zinc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.