We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, friendly & comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allobroges Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Allobroges Park Hotel to your Saves list
Allobroges Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Rue Sommeiller, 74000 Annecy, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Annecy
Fleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Central location, friendly & comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very central location, perfect for restaurants & visiting the town on foot. Parking is possible if booked in advance, we had no problem at all. The staff are very friendly & helpful & the hotel is clean & recently decorated. The continental breakfast at €9,50, was definitely worth having. It is also worth noting there is free wifi in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    73
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. It is well situated with nicely decorated reception area and bedrooms. There is a covered car park just next to the hotel.

Breakfast was very good. I couldn't fault it. There is a good restaurant very close to the hotel. Dog friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evrehailles, Belgium
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Although it is rather difficult to drive to the first time, it is well-situated near the pedestrian zone and not far from the lake. Most importantly it has on-sight parking, although the lot is small. I did not realise I needed to reserve in advance, but there is a parking garage right behind the hotel as well, so if they are full you can park there and they will give you a ticket that reduces the cost to just a couple Euros for overnight parking.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This hotel is a perfect stop off en route from Uk to the Alps..in our case the 3 valleys..Meribel
The hotel is clean and relatively new..it is an upmarket travel lodge type of style. All en suite and recently done.
There is secure parking and breakfast is continental with cold meats, cheeses and DIY boilled eggs

The town is quaint with lots of restaurants you can easily walk to from the hotel

Reception is open 24 hours for check in

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Niederlande
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed in Annecy for 3 1/2 days and chose Hotel Allobroges as our base of operations. Overall, we are very happy with the choice we made, as it is a cute hotel in good condition with a helpful and friendly staff. Our room was rather small with a big double bed, but since we were outside most of the time it was big enough to keep our luggage and spend the night. Breakfast is also very nice, with a sufficient variety of müsli, baguette and croissant as well as different kinds of jam, sausages and cheese, fruits, eggs, juices and of course coffee and tee.
Annecy itself is a very pretty little town and offers access to a large variety of outdoor activities (such as hiking in summer and skiiing in winter if you take a bus to one of the ressorts such as for example La Clusaz).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

To get to the point, this hotel has comfortable rooms and a very convenient location (near the train station toward the lake), but is brought down by very unpleasant front desk staff. To be fair, it's one member of the staff, an older woman (sorry not being ageist or sexist here, but that's the only way I can differentiate). She was on the phone when I entered the lobby, and continued on her conversation without acknowledging my presence or appearing in any rush to finish her call. After she hung up, she sounded annoyed about whatever topic she was discussing. Fine, one person can only do so much. But afterward when I asked about restaurant recommendations near the hotel, her reaction was as if I asked her when to catch the next train to Mars. Uh... you work at the front desk of a hotel... if you don't enjoy answering such silly questions, then perhaps find another career path.

Ok we all have bad days. But the next day, she was just as unpleasant. Another guest was asking about the vignette needed to drive in France (this is not so obvious if you're not from Europe). Her attitude reflected that she thought she was speaking to the dumbest person on the planet. So condescending. Once again if you don't like people asking you questions, then find another job.

Besides the bad service, the other annoying thing about this hotel is the extremely unreliable wifi. At least it was free, but it better have been free given how rarely it actually worked. This was even more an issue because the hotel seems to be in a cellular dead zone, so the only way to get online is with the barely-working wifi.

I could have tolerated the poor wifi (after all Annecy is a beautiful city and you really should be outside exploring), but the one staff member was so bad that I wouldn't want to stay at this hotel again. The one other front desk staff member I encountered was pleasant and helpful; too bad she could not work all the time.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We were pleased with this choice of hotel.

The hotel is reasonably priced and well located close to the train station and several underground car parks.

Breakfast is typically continental thought the croissants were very good (buttery).

It is approx a 20 minute walk to the old town and the main Xmas market which was the reason for our trip.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Allobroges Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allobroges Park Hotel

Address: 11, Rue Sommeiller, 74000 Annecy, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Allobroges Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Annecy City Centre, this elegant hotel is a 5-minute walk from Annecy Lake. It has a 24-hour reception and offers air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access. Each stylish guest room has a work desk and an LCD TV. Some rooms feature a seating area and exposed beams. The private bathrooms are fitted with a hairdryer. Guests can enjoy the buffet breakfast between 6,30 am to 10,30 am. The hotel bar is open 24/7 and there is a terrace open during summer. Private parking is available on site and Annecy Train Station is just 200 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Allobroges Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Allobroges Park
Allobroges Park Annecy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allobroges Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.