We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and convenient for the station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allobroges Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Allobroges Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Allobroges Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Rue Sommeiller, 74000 Annecy, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 hotels in Annecy
London EC1
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“good value and convenient for the station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we arrived by train from Paris and spent a night here on our way to Megeve. We were pleasantly surprised by the modernity and standard of the hotel, given the modest price. We have stayed elsewhere in Annecy in the past and got less for more! The room was very comfortable and quiet as the hotel is in a small cul-de-sac; the staff were friendly and breakfast was the standard fare at a reasonable price.
We had arranged to pick up a hire car from Avis, whose office is at the station, the following morning; so the hotel's situation was ideal. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    153
    57
    12
    8
See reviews for
34
183
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Being able to walk to the lake, canal, old town, and blocks from the train station makes this hotel ideal. Nice rooms, good breakfast, great and helpful staff. Allobroges Park Hotel is an all around great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a good one night stay in this hotel in October 2012. It's in a great location in Annecy, close walking distance to all the best that the city has to offer. Driving and parking at the hotel was a little challenging in a large van. Note that you need to inform the hotel if you need a car park before you arrive.

The room was fine (although we didn't get the requested twin bed room that I emailed the hotel about before we arrived). The bathroom was modern and clean, and the room was quiet and had a nice outlook over a square. There are plenty of good places to eat and a supermarket and shopping centre close by.

One staff member was quite rude (insisting that we hadn't emailed the hotel our room request prior to arriving - which I had), and other staff weren't much friendlier, although we didn't really stay long enough for this to be an issue. The breakfast looked rather modest for the price that was being asked so we ate elsewhere.

I would stay again for the location (and Annecy is just stunningly beautiful). I would recommend that all requests you need (room type, car park etc) are confirmed in writing by the hotel before you arrive.

Room Tip: Make sure you request your room type and have it confirmed in writing (email) before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Locations is great, drop the car in the garage (however your parking skills should be very good because the garage is tiny tainy) and walk around this beautiful town.
The rooms are small but comfortable and clean, no minibar.
Breakfast is only 9 Euro and it is very good, variety of cheeses and ham, bread, everything is delicious.
Only one issue, not so friendly staff.
Have your lunch before 14 o'clock because absolutely all the restaurants are closing in Annecy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been there with my family for a week-end (2 nights).
The structure in really near to the centre of Annecy, so you can just park the car (internal parking - only €9 a day) and forget it for a pair of days as you are near to the attractions/restaurants/etc.
The room was very nice: silence, new fornitures, large room (the bathroom was smaller that I thought, but new and very clean) have made my holidays really nice!
We have had breakfast in the hotel: a wide choice of food, very good. This is foundamental to me, as a good breakfast (with good food and in a nice place) is the part of the day that 'decides' the tone of my day! And these were "smiling days"!
The staff has been really kind and helpful (it was our first time in Annecy and they gave us good suggestions).
note: I know there is also a "classic" version of rooms which is cheaper but I didin't see it, so I can just judge the "modern/upgraded/restored(?)" room I had.
I just find the entrance a little "old" or anyway to be renewed in order to get the same tone of the rooms, but honestly it has been not foundamental to me, so I would definitively suggest this hotel for a holiday in Annecy!

Room Tip: I would specify you want to reserve NOT a classic room but a MODER one (the one I had was on the las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Like others we chose this hotel because it had parking and because it was within an easy walk of the main attractions. It didn't disappoint! Roadworks made getting to it more of a challenge than it needed to be, but once in, we were delighted with the room and the overall presentation of the hotel. We enjoyed the comfortable bed and the roomy bathroom, the buffet breakfast was good value for money and the staff were most helpful. Annecy itself was a beautiful city to visit, the lake is magnificent and we took the long way to Chamonix rather than the motorway. All in all, a delightful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We chose this hotel mainly because it had private parking which is like gold dust in Annecy and we made sure we booked a garage place in advance. The hotel is just off a busy street and is not easy to find because the side street on which it stands appears to be one way in the wrong direction. However, as we approached we could see a sign permitting hotel guests to go the wrong way down the side street. Inside, the hotel has been tastefully modernised and our room was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom. There was a bar and a lounge with a computer free for guests to use. The buffet breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The hotel is within easy reach of the old town, the lake and the railway station which makes it an excellent base for exploring Annecy.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are slightly larger and quieter. Avoid the attic rooms with skylights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allobroges Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allobroges Park Hotel

Address: 11, Rue Sommeiller, 74000 Annecy, France (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Annecy
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Allobroges Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Allobroges Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Allobroges Park
Allobroges Park Annecy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allobroges Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.