We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville to your Saves list
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12, rue de la Gare | Ilôt de la Manufacture, 74000 Annecy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Annecy
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great staff. No problem changing rooms after the first smelled a bit funny.
If youe room overlooks the water their it is a bit noisy.
Location is great. A short walk along the canal and market or streets and you are at the lake.
One downside was the tramps that hang around outside. They might be off putting, but they keep themselves to themselves.
Resonable prices at the bar and free wifi in rooms and pc internet in the lobby.
For the price I couldn't expect more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    435
    144
    37
    5
See reviews for
114
445
49
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Sometimes the big chain hotels can be a bit hit-and-miss.
But this was one was perfect. Right from the very welcoming reception upon our arrival to the end of our stay when the front desk offered to store our luggage for a few hours before we caught our afternoon train.
The breakfast buffet, whilst not as extensive as you'd expect, was well worth money and convenience of not having to find a café each morning.
The room was sparse, but clean and comfortable with a super comfortable bed. The extra addition of being on the canal side of the building also added to the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the canal side when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Directeur de l'ibis Annecy Centre at Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I thank you for having set of your time to write your opinion.
And I am very happy that you kept a good memory of your stay in my establishment.
Sensitive to your note, I would not miss to transmit it to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

just return from a 5 days vacation in Annecy at the Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville hotel.
This hotel was chose by us based on a frind recommendation, and also because of the price. The hotel is locat just in front the old city. Get out from the hotel and you in the old city. It was easy to find with GPS. The hotel dose not have a privte car parking and there is a public one just outside the hotel and its free from 7 pm until 8 am, at the reception you can get a discount card for the payment houer. We got a room at the second floor with a cannal view. The room was small, simple and cleen ond ok for us. The breakfast cost 9 euro per person, it's nothing more then ok and yet its better then having just a coffine and croissant outside. the stuff was frindly and most welcoming.

If you are not looking for the prestigious hotel, we are recommend the Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a cannal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend in Annecy. We chose it because of the good price, the location and the positive reviews. We were very happy with our stay. The reception staff was very nice and did a very good job. The room was a typical Ibis room, quite small and simple but clean and nice, good bed so we slept well. Great with free wi-fi. We paid extra to have breakfast at the hotel and it was good, really good coffee, nice bread, cheese and ham. A couple of things that could have been better at the breakfast was the juice machine, it often ran out of juice and it took a while for the staff to refill it. Also it would have been nice with some vegetables at breakfast, such as sliced tomato and cucumber. But overall we really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

When we arrived we were a bit overwhelmed by the traffic conjestion and detours and were very happy to finally find the hotel and get the car parked in the underground garage.
We initially thought we had made a mistake for we were not interested in staying in a busy, crowded city. Well, we walked out the back and accoss the patio into this wonderful, old, lively, exciting old town.
The rooms are narrow but we did not plan on spending much tme there. They were clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: You have to pay for parking during the day but the nights are free. The rooms are narow but the loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The location for this hotel is wonderful - right in the centre of the old city and within walking distance of everything. Bed, bathroom etc were comfortable enough, although don't expect a 4 or 5 star hotel. The staff are also very welcoming and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Haemek - Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed August 2012 in this very good located hotel; right in the middle of tyhe Old center.
Parking next door with a partial free voucher from the hotel.
Excellent staff and very helpful.
rooms; regular Ibis with very old Airco.
Good brealfast and reasonable priced (9 Euro).
Worth the money!

Room Tip: ask for restaurant advise; the helped us with some excellent ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Address: 12, rue de la Gare | Ilôt de la Manufacture, 74000 Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
#5 Family Hotel in Annecy
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville hotel is located a short stroll away from Lake Annecy, the railway station and bus terminals. Ski slopes are just 45 minutes away by car and the Fier gorges and the Chateau de Montrottier are 10 km from the hotel. Book one of our 85 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the facilities the hotel offers, a 24 hour bar, a restaurant, a public paying parking close by, as business guests will appreciate, Free WiFi access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville Hotel Annecy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.