We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Place Marie Curie | 1 Avenue Berthollet, 74000 Annecy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 hotels in Annecy
IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria hotel for 1 night during business trip.
I arrived at 21:00 after 4 hours in a train from Paris, and all arrangements were already done - It was one of my quickest check-ins...The location is perfect if you come by train - the hotel is just above the station...
They had room service at that night which was perfectly suited for my needs at that night after sitting 4 hours in the train.
I got a room above the track although I asked for one in the other side of the hotel complex. eventually, I only heard a train leaving the station twice!
The breakfast was very good. I personally miss the vegetables in most of the hotels in Europe...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    239
    86
    16
    11
See reviews for
148
151
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
munich
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night only, had a room in 2nd floor.

The hotel knew a bigger group would arrive but still there were only 2 receptionists which resulted in a friedly but a bit time intensive check-in

Basic Novotel style room, rather old but spacious. The shower/hanger was partly broken so you had to shower with the hand-shower in your hand.

The hotel is built across the railway and every time a train passed at night, it was like the train was passing directly under my bedand made me awake. You should avoid rooms in 2nd floor.

Not in the center of Annecy but in walking distance.

I was really surprised about the quality of the breakfast. It was very good.

Having stayed in other Annecy hotels before I would probably not chose this hotel again.

Room Tip: You should avoid rooms in 2nd floor, they are loud with the railway below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel has a good value for price paid. The locations is excellent and close to the old town. Just about 10 minutes. The check in was very fast but efficient and offered a map with the main attraction. We even got upgrade to the executive room which was nice. Extra amenities and free minibar. Wifi is also free and is working quite well. But we can hear the train during the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel, but we did go in for breakfast as we decided not to eat at our hotel one day. It was delicious. We went back and had soups in their bistro also. Recommended and good value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a normal clean and comfortable Novotel within easy reach of the tourist areas of Annecy. The check in and out was very efficient and the convenience of underground car park was well worth the payment. Our room was on the third floor over the railway lines and although you could hear the trains from time to time it didn't keep us awake although we would have liked to open a window. We ate in the hotel as it was pouring down outside and i have to say (being an expert on the Novotel burger) it was one of the best I have had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a really good 2 night stay, very efficient speedy check in, the hotel has a big underground car park linked to the hotel, fee payable on departure. I requested a high floor after reading the comments on Tripadvisor, so the train noise was minimum. I booked a superior queen size bed room, air con, tea/coffee making, free WIFI, very modern décor, as standard Novotel's. Just a 5 min, walk into Annecy, which turned out to be one of the best places we visited on our way to Cannes. Beautiful big lake to stroll around, bustling street markets and many lovely bars, restaurants and shops. A definite must if you visit France.

Room Tip: High floor to cut down on the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria

Address: 1 Place Marie Curie | 1 Avenue Berthollet, 74000 Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Annecy
#3 Business Hotel in Annecy
#3 Family Hotel in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atria Annecy is a 3 star hotel located right in the city centre, just a 5 minute walk from the old city and the lake, and 50 m from the TGV train station. It features 95 air conditioned rooms, a restaurant and bar, as well as 8 conference rooms, a business centre and an amphitheatre for meetings and seminars (150 person capacity). This hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Annecy with your partner or family. A private pay parking garage is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Annecy
Annecy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.