We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Wonderful Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Bellevue

Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
90 Avenue de Geneve, 74000 Annecy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Annecy
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Wonderful Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This small hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the city center in a mixed-use neighborhood. You can drive to the city center in just a few minutes and park in one of the pay lots. There is no lift, but there is parking outside the hotel and also ample street parking on Ave. Geneve around the corner. The rooms are about average sized for France (small) but the bedding is comfortable, there is decent closet space and the bath facility modern with nice shower ample hot water and good water pressure. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our dealings were mostly with Monique who acquired some decent English from a stint at Disney CA. We did not take the breakfast option but simply took coffee each morning and it was excellent. One night we were lazy and decided to have dinner at the hotel. What a pleasant surprise. They had a 15,9E prix fixe that included an entrée, a plat, cheese and dessert.
The entrees were decent, a pate that was quite tasty and a pureed vegetable soup that just needed a bit of salt. For the plats, I had a leg of veal over noodles and sauce that was tender and tasty and my wife had a fish whose name we did not recognize but tasted like trout served in a light white sauce with saffron rice and some root veggies. Both dishes were quite good. The cheeses were a selection from about a dozen offerings and also quite nice. Although there was an impressive dessert selection, we were so filled we opted for plain old ice cream. We’ve been in France over two weeks now and this meal is the best value for the money we have had. They have a decent selection of apertifs, and a small selection of wines all of which are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I have stayed in Bellevue a number of times on the way to ski resorts. It has always been a pleasure to stay at bellevue. Friendly positive attitude.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Essentially, this hotel is a textbook example of what a small French hotel should be like - combines old-school cooking and hospitality with modern rooms. I stayed here with family in the "interconnecting rooms".

Rooms :
The rooms have good beds, powerful and hot showers, TVs with lots of channels including BBC and free wifi. They don't have aircon and are not that big. There is no lift, so ask for a low floor if you have trouble with stairs. The discounted interconnecting rooms are on the 4th floor, which was spelt out to us when we booked - they are good value if you can manage the stairs.

Food and service :
Staff are friendly and the restaurant is popular with locals. Rightly so, as the prix fixe menu for around €15 delivers four courses of high quality home-cooked food. The children's meal is the adult meal reduced, great if you're tired of giving your kids the ubiquitous steak hache / nuggets.

Location :
The hotel is in an ordinary suburban street, it's convenient for the motorway junction and has free onstreet parking. To reach the city centre, it's a 5 minute bus ride (no.3 from just across the road) or a 20 minute walk (or a 5 minute drive if you can face parking in central Annecy). Great for a driving tour, but not suitable for someone arriving by train and wanting to stay in the old town itself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon and it was a very comfortable stay. The room was impeccably neat and tidy with all basic amenities available. We took a first floor room with balcony facing the street ( thinking there would be no noise). Unfortunately, the second night, people were celebrating some sports victory on the streets and as the tradition goes- they blow horns and sing slogans to commemorate it which of course was annoying at 2am.
The hotel is situated at a centrally located place, 15 mins walking distance from the old city and equally to the lake. Just to clarify, breakfast is not included in the tariff, neverthless there are many options in the old city.
Definitely recommended - adventure sports while you are there. Be wary of companies offering to take a bike ride of 45 mins to the paragliding base, its more than an hour's distance but the view en route is breathtaking. There are many castles around, we didnt have time to check them out but im sure they are worth a view.
Overall a memmorable experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Bellevue

Address: 90 Avenue de Geneve, 74000 Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.