We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camp Du Belvedere

Camp Du Belvedere
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annecy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp Du Belvedere
Save
You added Camp Du Belvedere to your Saves list
, 74000 Annecy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Magic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

we stayed there 2 nights and loved it. If you are lucky, you can get a lake view!
The campsite is not big and is walking distance to the center (for people who like walking).
We enjoyed this simple campsite with clean bathrooms, free wifi around the reception.
The hill gives a nice overview and make it not so busy! We were there early september and it was not full besides the 30% of Dutches who were there at this time!...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Being Annecy such a lovely little town it's municipal campsite doesn't escape the whole lake flair. Not a posh or very modern campsite, nor needs to be, it's well maintained, with camping pitches on different slopes that allow you to have a great view of the mountains that surround the lake. Ground is quite soft so it is pretty easy to set up tent over there, with quite big pitches too.

Updated toilet/shower block, again very well maintained. With a little café / convenience store by the entrance.

Everyone speaks English, or at least they try to.

Regarding the price, as we were coming from Paris, the difference was little but Annecy in itself is compared to Bath, so you would expect that it would be a bit more for that.

When driving to the campsite coming from the centre of Annecy we felt it was going to be a very long walk down to town but when we came to do it, despite it being steep, it was quite quick. The coming back to the campsite is good to wear off all of that cheese fondue. A bit of a stretch but not too bad as you know you're going to wake up with that view the next day.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here in July 2010 for a week camping. The campsite was well kept and clean and is a municipal campsite on a hill close to Lake Annecy. The setting is beautiful and you get a stunning view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It is quite steep in places and is a very steep 15 -20 minute walk to the lake and town but is easily driveable. There is a small shop on site and bar that sells basic food and drink but I never used it. The staff were very helpful and the value for money of the site was great as it was very cheap. The toilets were clean and it was generally a quiet campsite. I would recommend this to those that don't mind being located on a hill.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

This is not cheap, but what camp sites are? From my tent I had a view from on high down onto the lovely lake Annecy. What was odd was that there was not toilet paper or hygiene bins - the only bin was open & in full view of anyone walking past the toilet block.
There was only one other tent in my area, so it was nice & quiet in early October. Luckily the families with noisy kids had chosen to park at the other end of the campsite.
There were some nut trees, so we had walnuts with dinner, I think we were a little late for the hazlenut season. Apparently in summer they have evening bbqs which sounded good & cheap. There is also a fenced off children's playground.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

Stayed here in the last w/e in August 2008 and it was quite empty - the high season may be different - so read this review with caution if you're planning to stay in July it may be very different.

The campsite is about 500m out of the town centre but up a quite steep hill - if you're of average fitness this isn't a problem but I think families with young children may struggle: unless they're super energetic you'll be carrying them up the hill once you get halfway.

There are 8 shower cubicles and a further 8 toilets (4F, 4M) by the tent pitches plus another block with more showers and toilets for the caravanners. The camping toilet facilities looked brand new and were very clean - municipal campsites can often be a bit grotty - this one wasn't at all (caveat - we were not here during the high, high season of July, beginning of August).

Camping staff friendly and can speak English but definitely prefer French - even if it's rubbish French (but I don't come to France to speak English). Very helpful with local information.

Little cafe on site that does food and you can order bread for the next morning there too.

Given proximity to Annecy and beach (100m down a steep slope to a lovely swimming area - with lifeguard in busy times) 14 euros a night for 2 people with car is an absolute bargain.

I've been to France more times than I can remember but not to Annecy or around: it's a hidden gem - stunningly beautiful with lots of things to do and see, especially if you're an outdoors type person. And the clarity of the water in the lake and canals has to be seen to be believed. Highly recommended for a visit.

  • Liked — Close to town, clean, well run, amazing views
  • Disliked — very steep hill to walk back
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annecy
0.7 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
2.8 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 43 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Marquisats
Hotel des Marquisats
#6 of 43 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#8 of 43 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Du Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Du Belvedere

Address: , 74000 Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Annecy
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Camp Du Belvedere Hotel Annecy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camp Du Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.