We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Terrasses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Terrasses to your Saves list
Hotel Les Terrasses
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, rue Louis Chaumontel, 74000, Annecy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Super little hotel. Extremely clean and well run. Ideally situated just 5 minutes from the train station and about 10 minutes walk to the old town. Beds very comfortable, dining room well decorated and buffet breakfast offering all the usual Continental choices. Certainly deserves more than two stars!
Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed two nights in Room 3 on the ground floor, the one night in a second floor room. Both room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hextable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here as part of a family holiday with my middle aged parents. The hotel is very quaint and excellently situated.

We found the staff very friendly and it very easy to leave and explore Annecy on foot.

We were there in the winter so we didn't make use off the garden, and I didn't have their breakfast as it wasn't included, but it looked good.

All in all very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I agree with all previous positive reviews. Excellent location just 10 minutes easy walking from the old town. Good breakfast. And if you have a nice car then book a private garage, it would take dynamite to get into one of these!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for three nights last week, mainly due to the reviews posted here and we were not disappointed. This is a little gem of a 2* hotel and in many ways was preferable to the 4* Eden Palace in Montreux that we went on to stay in, where there was less storage space and no kettle in the room. We had room 22 - it was quite, comfortable, the shower was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. Car parking was free - not so at the Eden Palace. We ate a delightful meal at the hotel on our last evening there and were very happy with both the portion size and the quality of the cooking. The sun shone so we were able to take advantage of the delightful garden at the back of the hotel where a friendly young lady interrupted her own meal to get us some tea to have with the delicious cakes we had bought in the town. The walk to town is about a 15 minute stroll where you are spoilt for choice for restaurants and bars. I would recommend Le Petrin pizzeria for good modestly priced food (the panna cotta and the chocolate mousse are delicious) and L'escargot for more up market tastes! The 2 hour lake tour is not to be missed, but otherwise just wander around the old town and soak up the atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevonSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel. A nice, clean, small hotel which is a short walk from downtown and the lake. Breakfast was lovely - as is the back garden. And, parking is included! The room we were in was tight and a little dated, but for the price, this was a great place for our three-day stay in Annecy. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
228 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent night here on a Sunday and wished we had had longer to stay. The hotel (a Logis) was in a quiet residential district but only a short walk from the old town and the Lake. It has secure parking and a delightful garden where you can relax or have an aperitif. Rooms were a reasonable size and well equipped as was the bathroom. An evening meal is available on weekdays and in July and August at the weekend. The weekend meal is a table d'hote, there is more choice during the week. Nevertheless it was a good meal well prepared. Staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether a delightful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshirevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Really valued the secure parking at the hotel as this meant we didn't have to fully unpack luggage needed for our onward journey. Located in a quiet, residential area but only a 10 minute walk from the centre, lake and restaurant-lined canal district. The garden was pretty and I imagine a welcome oasis on a hot day. Breakfast was fine and could be taken outside under the trees. Annecy looks to be worth a full visit rather than just passing through and we'll do that next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VCR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#1 of 40 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
1.2 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#8 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 40 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#5 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Terrasses

Address: 15, rue Louis Chaumontel, 74000, Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Annecy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Terrasses 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Les Terrasses in Annecy Haute Savoie. In our family hotel you will find large, cosy, modern rooms, which makes our hotel the perfect choice for both vacation and business travellers. We offer bed and breakfast as well as a large variety of different services to make your stay more comfortable. We are ideally situated in the center of Annecy near to the railway station, close to the old town, the lake of Annecy and the shops. All the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. Private free on site car parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Les Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing