We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN La Corniche

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN La Corniche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN La Corniche
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   17 Littoral Frederic Mistral - Le Mourillon, FR-83000 Toulon, France (Le Mourillon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Toulon
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location and a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in October - I booked it after reading Tripadvisor reviews and it didnt let me down in any way. The location is fantastic with beaches just 5 minutes walk away and Toulon centre about 20 minutes walk. There is a good bus service with a stop just outside so you have the choice of walking into the centre or taking a 5 minute bus ride. I asked for a sea view room and was not disappointed - watching the sunset each night was a special moment. The rooms are clean and a good size. I found the hotel staff spoke good English and were very happy to offer advice on local restaurants and places to visit. Overall - a hotel and location I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    59
    14
    12
    2
See reviews for
14
59
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, CA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at La Corniche for just one night as we were just passing through Toulon. We were pleasantly surprised that we got upgraded to a suite on the top floor. The rooms are a good size, adequately furnished. This is a good, not luxury, hotel. The staff was very helpful, attentive. While the hotel is about a 20 minute walk from downtown, it has a great view. So try to get a hotel on a higher floor as it really is a nice view, but the elevator really only holds 1-2 people, no luggage, at a time. The restaurants down the street were nothing special, so it might be better to go downtown for dinner.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three nights - I had booked a very last minute holiday and picked this following reviews on trip advisor.
The hotel was very nice. It is a four star hotel, and the was nothing I would complain about.
The best bit is the location - five minute walk form the beaches in Toulon.
The entrance is on the main coastal road, and the pavements do narrow in places.
Normally the taxi form the train station (will cost you about 12 euros) drops you off around the back, and it is a bout a ten minute journey.
Our room was on the ground floor - no problems with noise etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We booked the night before on the internet and had no particular high hopes.However, the welcome was brilliant and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Good room and a good rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for three nights when in the area for a friend's wedding. The staff was very nice, and the hotel's common rooms and courtyard were attractive. Our room was small but had a spacious balcony with a spectacular view over the bay. It was a lovely place to sit, read and rest in between out events. If you choose to pay for it, the hotel's breakfast is quite good with many choices.

The hotel's location is also good: there is a walkway along Toulon's extensive public beach that begins just outside the hotel. The city's daily market is a 10 minute walk. The desk staff is happy to call taxis for you if you need to go further.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011 via mobile

Hotelvisit in may 2011. Reception ok. Parking outside crowded. We took a box. Quit small for 12 €. Room very nice, quiet and spacious. Last minute suite, taking the Ferry to Corsica. We had no breakfast but prepared our own.
Comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

A first class suite on the 4th floor with stunning views of the harbour. Efficient, professional, fast staff and delightful breakfast area overlooking the harbour indoor and outdoor choices. Loved it. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN La Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN La Corniche

Address: 17 Littoral Frederic Mistral - Le Mourillon, FR-83000 Toulon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Var > Toulon > Le Mourillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Toulon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN La Corniche 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Mediterranean sea, the Best Western hotel La Corniche is situated a few steps aways from one of the most beautiful beaches from the coast.Ideally located in the Mourillon district, facing the small fishing port St Louis, the hotel will welcome you in a warm and unique atmosphere.The Best Western hotel La Corniche respects an eco-friendly way of life and is proud of its Ecolabel certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN La Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Toulon
Best Western Toulon
Toulon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN La Corniche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.