We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Middle of the City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Besagne, 83000 Toulon, France (Formerly All Seasons Toulon Centre Congres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Toulon
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“In Middle of the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We already stayed in several Ibis Tyles Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Styles Hotel in Toulon. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal (colorful) Ibis Styles Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Breakfast and did get there a very friendly Service. Hotel is directly in middle of the Center and only few Minutes from the Seafront away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    268
    106
    40
    18
See reviews for
125
215
48
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in - modern, convenient, clean, relaxed and with an excellent location!
Check in was easy and quick and the receptionists spoke good English.
Room was nice and cool with excellent, quiet air con. Really wonderful for the hot temperatures we had!

The room had a wonderful shower, proper double bed, modern décor...really good quality fittings and fixtures. Clean white towels and cleaning every day.

Take your own kettle and toiletries. You can take tea/coffee/milk/sugar from the free supply downstairs. Take your own cups if you prefer.
The breakfast was relaxed with buffet comprising bread, ham cheese (same every day!)
great coffee and tea - yoghurts, cereal, jam etc.

The location is quite interesting!
On one side of the road (the hotel side) it is quite run down and old but cross the road and there is a new, modern, busy, affluent harbour with a great array of restaurants and bars. Wonderful atmosphere day and night with plenty to choose from.
The town is mixed - fantastic market most days showing the diversity of the town but night could be rather rough in places but I'm sure safe - we had no trouble!

You can walk to Moullion beach (20-25 minutes) or take the bus (about 1 euro each way). It's a wonderful, sandy beach for everyone! Not many English there- just the French families enjoying some quality free time together! Also take a water taxi to Sabblettes (you can use your bus ticket if you have bought a pack of 10 from the tourist information centre) - wonderful family beach with clean water.

A good trip is to Mount Faron - just pick up a bus (40) from near the Tourist Information Centre (6 euros from my husband and me to go by bus and go on the cable car up the mountain!). It's lovely up there - you can walk, have a picnic, take in the view, see the little church and go to the zoo if you want to! A great day out!

There is a lovely public swimming pool near the hotel (take swimming caps!). If you go on the Petit Train to Mourillon you will see the sign to the pool - it's on a housing estate- then just walk to it from the hotel next time. It is wonderful clean, cheap and warm! you can spend a whole day there.

Would really recommend this hotel and area to anyone wanting to explore the south of France on a budget!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night, before taking the ferry to Corse. This is the perfect place to be before travelling to the mediterannean isles. Right in front of the harbour of Toulon
Room convenient and clean. Friendly staff.
We could easily find the hotel with our car navigation and there was plenty room in the carpark of the hotel. We heard no noise from outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here in July in a family "suite" - this was a large single room with en-suite bathroom, also quite large. Both rooms were basic but spacious and perfectly clean. The kids slept in fold down sofa beds but they were good and were nicely two singles.

Breakfast was up there with much pricier hotel options - nice bread, cereals, fresh orange from a squeezing machine and decent machine coffee plus croissants and pain au chocolats.

It is tricky to find by car - but look around on Google Streetview and you'll find the carpark - look for the massive billboard just at the tunnel entrance. It's a bit of a tricky street as there's a mid-street separation of two roads. The hotel main lobby is onto a pedestrian area with entrance to a good shopping mall. Down the stairs and you can walk through to another pedestrian area which hosts a fantastic Sunday market. Then across the street and you are on the harbour side - it's city centre stuff so overly romantic. Car Park is great - IBIS have a fenced off section with direct access to the hotel lobby by lift .

Room Tip: We had an inward facing one - there's bars on the pedestrian area so for quiet room maybe ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel in Toulon, and arrived late in the afternoon. First, we struggled to find the hotel, even with the GPS sat-nav active. When we arrived, there wasn’t any parking left. We had to leave the rental car at public parking in the harbor. The guy at the front desk didn’t bother to help us with the parking, so I had to ask random locals for advice. Luckily the room was okay, nothing special, but okay. The noise from the outside was a bit too much, even for a city center hotel. The breakfast next morning was a joke. No more ham, no more cheese, no more bread, no more juice. I suggest you find another hotel if you are going to Toulon. There are plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

First time in toulon, think it is the best choice for a buisiness trip. Very comfortable rooms, over clean, very good quality of sleep, fare breakfast, staff ok. New building. It is a little bit far from train station, 25' walking, but next to shopping, administrative and leisure district. Well organised hotel that gives the impression of 4*.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We drove to this hotel and would have been the most difficult hotel to find ever. The rooms were clean but way too basic - not even a small night stand beside bed. Room air conditioning almost non existent and given we were there in summer no relief. Toulon was a bit dodgy as a town. I would recommend just going straight to Nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres

Address: Place Besagne, 83000 Toulon, France (Formerly All Seasons Toulon Centre Congres)
Location: France > Provence > Var > Toulon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Toulon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of the City, opposite the Neptune Convention Centre and the Mayol Rugby Stadium. Direct access to the Mayol shopping centre. Within just 5 minutes walk you can visit the marina, the military port and the historic city centre. The ferry wharf for Corsica is 800 metres away. The hotel offers 139 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and 500 sqm of event space. Direct access via the Lafayette parking station. Renovations are in progress until December 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Toulon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Toulon Centre Congres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.