We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and enchanting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un ete a Saint-Remy de Provence

Un ete a Saint-Remy de Provence
12, rue Lafayette, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
04 90 92 20 71
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful and enchanting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Love that there were plenty of activities in St Remy de provence It looks like any typical old village in france but the difference is that this place is vibrant and plenty to discover. They also spoke some english and the shops were very welcoming. They offer to wrap your shopping for free if there were gifts. Many shops, little patisserie typical of the region which makes this place all the more enchanting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    2
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Cute little creperie with outstanding service android delicious sweet and savory crepes. Eat here! Gelatto is also good :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Quiet, unpretentious, great value and the pasta was freshly made and near the best I've had including pasta in Portofino and Florence. Very friendly, attentive wait staff and owner. Four minute walk from the Cheval Blanc, right off the main road in the center of town. Patio is indoor/outdoor, under the stars with the awning retracted. Not the fanciest place in town, but comfortable and very inexpensive, especially given the meal we had. And unasked they brought water for my dog.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent crepes, quaint patio and vivacious server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were weary and looking for lunch when we noticed a cute patio in the back of this crepe and ice cream shop. Our server had to be the owners daughter and had a huge, genuine smile our whole lunch. She recommended the Crepe Pistou E 10.60 which had tomatoes, grilled onions and the best pesto ever. My wife thought she was smarter than me with her Crepe Montagnarde E 10.90 filled with ham, cheese, potatoe and onion. It needed sauce so she stole my pesto crepe half way through. Enjoyed a local rose in a decanter almost for free. Going back for desert soon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Luberon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were there on a hot Wednesday in July having a fantastic day at the market (a brilliant way to spend the day!) and came across the outdoor counter of the glacier creperie, where we found the best blood orange gelato I have ever tasted! They had a remarkable variety: some classics and some less common. Their cassis version was also splendid. The perfect refreshment on a perfect day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un ete a Saint-Remy de Provence also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Un ete a Saint-Remy de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un ete a Saint-Remy de Provence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.