We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Image

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Image to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Image
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Bd Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great staff and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Small hotel with large, well landscaped grounds on Victor Hugo Blvd. (main street). Even had a tree-house in a large, old tree. Several ponds contained croaking frogs and fish. Room was fine. Breakfast was above average. Staff very good and conversant in English.

Room Tip: Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Get room located in rear to avoid street noise. Nice rooms, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    51
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
34
69
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed her for 4 nights in July 2013 and not only did I not want to leave but I would go back, and probably will. Very clean, very relaxed but hip as well. The hotel restaurant is also excellent, food has great presentation and taste, and I can't say enough about the restaurant manager (young guy but didn't get his name), who was very good at his job. Staff so friendly and always ready with a smile. Perfect location for everything in the region and happy to take cyclists (I kept my bike in my room). The restaurant next door to the left is not great or staff either so avoid that but the local bar tabac on the other side of the road and little restaurant next door were great. I was on my own but made to feel very welcome and it's good for couples and families too although perhaps not very young children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2013. The location is excellent - we walked to most of the old city and attractions. The room we had was at the back and was quite a good size with good amenities, although the shower was squeezy. The driveway into the property is difficult to see, especially the first time, and it is not easy to negotiate the traffic which is surprisingly busy. We dined at the hotel once. It was pricey but worth it. There are plenty of cafes close by and we used them on other nights - they were good value. The staff were quite helpful. The garden is a great place to sit in and read your emails etc and have a drink - it is close to the main street but very peaceful. As a base from which to visit other sites it is very good. This is an up-market hotel and this is reflected in the price, not that the price was unreasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were very quiet. There are stairs and a good lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for four nights while on a cycling tour of Provence. The location was superb and the staff very accommodating. If you have the opportunity - ask for the treehouse room. YES, and actual treehouse! Shopping is steps outside the doors, and the local market is wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for the treehouse room This hotel is linked with Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel with a group of ladies and everything was perfect. All our rooms overlooked the garden, each had a terrace and even though the frogs in the pond in the garden were noisy, they added to the charm! We had the tree house room which we used for group get togethers and it was ideal. The rooms were spacious and clean. One of the rooms was missing a picture off the wall but that was a minor detail. The calm atmosphere of the hotel and the expansive gardens were a tonic after a busy few days in Paris. Breakfast in the old movie theatre was relaxing and delicious - especially the pastries and cakes! The staff were exceptional and handled an emergency we had very professionally. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay here for two nights in the middle of May. I do not understand the reason for any negative review, as every thing was excellent.

Two young ladies at the front desk were alway helpful, as was the manager of the hotel. We had a great room in the main building with a view that was to die for. It is hard to believe, that from our room the view seemed to be for miles of the beautiful countryside and the mountins, but yet than walk out of the front door of the hotel and be right in the middle of the town. An added plus was parking on the premises. A big plus for me. Another plus is the restaurant in the hotel. I know that there are many of restaurants in the town, but my wife had injured her foot and could hardly walk, so the restaurant on the premises was a god send, and I might add, quite good. I highly recommend it.

Charles F

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located on the boulevards that girdle the village of Saint Rémy de Provence, the hotel is a haven of peace with a 2 ha garden, swimming pool and private parking. Staff is absolutely top ! Do pay a bit more for a room with terrace overlooking the garden and the Alpilles mountains. Room service is great and the restaurant serves genuine provencale food paired with local wines. Check out the packs on their website : 33% discount if you stay three nights. We were staying with our dog and this is really the place to be in Saint Rémy when travelling with an animal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de l'Image? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Image

Address: 36 Bd Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Image 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Splendia so you can book your Hotel de l'Image reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Image, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.