We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in St. Remy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de Roussan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau de Roussan to your Saves list
Chateau de Roussan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Tarascon, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in St. Remy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I booked our stay here months ago and couldn't wait to get here. We were not disappointed. The chateau takes you back in time. We were warmly greeted by the staff at reception and personally shown to our room, named Maguelone. The room itself was quite large, very clean and nicely appointed. We had both a bathtub and a walk in shower, and dressing area. The view was fantastic, looking out the front of the chateau, back down the tree lined lane which leads you in. Free wifi is available in your room. The grounds are lovely, a park like setting with many trees and a small stream. Be sure to stroll around and enjoy the peace and quiet.
Our bed was very comfortable, giving us a quiet, great night's sleep. The breakfast was not cheap, but excellent quality. Juices, fruit, breads, meat, cheese, eggs, yougurt are all available. The food is fresh and very tasty.
Finally, we can't say enough about the staff. Everyone at reception speaks English and couldn't be more friendly and helpful. They are ready with suggestions for side trips, places to eat or just to talk about your day. We would love to go back to St. Remy and if we do we will definitely stay again at Chateau de Roussan.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
127
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

By far the neatest experience we had in france. We stumbled upon this treasure out of sheer luck. The accomodations were lovely, service top notch and the grounds immaculate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The drive down the tree lined street to the chateau was a great way to begin our visit. The buildings and grounds are beautiful and the staff welcomed us warmly. We stayed in a nice room upstairs just past the charming library. The bed and bathroom were very nice except that the sheets were somewhat stiff. Felt like they were brand new and had never been washed. Other than that, I highly recommend the chateau. The staff was excellent and very willing to provide whatever recommendations they could. Had a wonderful dinner outside on the front patio and a great conversation about wine with our waiter who is from Burgundy. It's a short drive from St Remy and one can easily drive the other direction on D99 towards Arles and the Pont du Gard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I think that is the most beautiful place I never stayed in France. We have booked a room Les Chatellains wich was quite big, lots of natural lights and cleaned. Maybe, the bathroom could be arranged differently. Staff is really friendly and polite.

Breakfast park front was amazing. So, we had a perfect staying at Chateau de Roussan

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

We spent 3 lovely nights at Ch. Roussan. A great location from which to explore St. Remy, Arles, les Baux, etc. And the restaurant is not to be missed for supper.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My wife and me were ther for six nights, we were in the suite Clairette, everything was great, very good hotel, parking, gardens, people, clean, Restaurant was very very good, excellent diners and wines.
The worst was the breakfast, 20€ for a buffet is not good.
But in general excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed at the Chateau Roussan for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms are updated but still maintain their historic charm. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful, the pictures on the website hardly do it justice! The staff was extremely helpful and gave us great suggestions for local sightseeing and driving directions. The restaurant had some inventive meals, but we preferred to dine in the city, as it was cheaper and a bit more tasty. Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau de Roussan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Roussan

Address: Route de Tarascon, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Roussan 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only the XIIIth century could offer such a charming mansion, only 2km away from Saint‐Rémy de Provence. As you’ll slowly walk down the elegant alley of centennial plane trees, you’ll discover the “Château de Roussan”, designed by a brilliant French architect. Enchanted by his creation, he offered it a façade decorated with an elegant balcony overlooked by a majestic front wall; in the manner of a theatre stage set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de Roussan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Roussan Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau de Roussan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.