We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Tabac des Alpilles

Bar Tabac des Alpilles
21 boulevard Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
0490920217
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good for lunch or dinner but not a special occasion. Staff very friendly. Good value and quick service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    14
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value, vegetarian friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were browsing menus walking around town before dinner, and the prices and selection caught our eye. Pleasantly surprised, as we have paid much more for horrible food. Great fresh ingredients, good olive oil. 4 vegetarians ate very well for 63 euros. There are a lot of restaurants in St Remy, but we will stick win this one, as it really can be a crapshoot and price isn't always an indicator of quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great little bar/restaurant a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I ate with a large group here a couple of weeks ago and all would agree it was one of the best meals we had in St. Remy. On first appearances it is what you would expect a small traditional southern French bar, but the quality of the food, wine and service for the money make this a great find. I look forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Place in St.Remy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although we regularly try other restaurants in St. Remy, nothing beats the great atmosphere and warm welcome from Patrick and his staff at Bar Alpilles. Add to that a fantastic location and good food and drink at a reasonable price... What more could you want ?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“People watching paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Perfect location , great staff & good food, what more is there to say! Bon Appetite!
A very regular stop of ours!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Tabac des Alpilles also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Bar Tabac des Alpilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Tabac des Alpilles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.