We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Grilladou

Lou Grilladou
impasse Jaume Comte, Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
04 90 92 21 04
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Mumbles, Wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and her sister saw a restaurant at the top of an alley and went to enquire there out of curiosity. Some days later we decided to try it and so we booked a table for 4 and sat outside with other diners. The service was good (by Lou himself, I think) and so was our meal. We all enjoyed the experience and friendly atmosphere that existed throughout

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    8
    7
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Simply terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We should have read the reviews, especially the one about the couple refusing to pay for the steak (and the police being called). My husband also had the steak. It was inedible. I had salmon and felt ill all day. We had been told there was no pizza at lunchtime then two tables from us had pizza brought to them. Unbelievable. So many nice options around, this is not one of them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Typical French bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Service efficiency and good flavors make this bistro a good choice. I loved my bouillabaisse and the joules were equally good. Creme brûlée was good too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

ok food, nice staff. nothing spectacular, but it delivered what it promised, nothing more, nothing less.

i'd eat there again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“By far best pizza around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Have benn going there for over 10 years! The best pizza in Provence! Great for lunch after the 'marche' on Wednesdays. Nice owners and pizza to die for....the artichoke is our favorite......

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Grilladou also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Lou Grilladou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Grilladou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.