We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dommage” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
18 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
+33 4 90 90 90 60
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Pizzeria contemporaine avec service au comptoir devant une cuisine ouverte. Une selection des meilleurs produits italiens.
Tienen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dommage”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After a fine experience last year we revisited "La Cantina" this year. Food quality is wonderfull. Only, two minutes after serving our "apertif without any nibbles" they already served our pasta. If you make promotion: Our Aperitif Suggestions" then you at least your guests te time to enjoy those. Nobody asked if we need some wine with our pasta. No more La Cantina next year for us, There are enough good restaurants in Saint Remy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Good, we are happy for you.
La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    111
    24
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to have a Pizza & Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This very busy and cool looking restaurant did not disappoint! The pizzas were a great size and very tasty. Nice out side seating and bar you can sit at as well. We got lucky getting the last table. Everything everyone had was great so I don't think you order a bad plate. The have an excellent wine selection and yummy desserts. I had a great talk with the owner who gave me some excellent insight to restaurants in France(I have my own so it was great some answers I was curious about). I give it 2 thumbs up. Thank you to the other people who gave this place great reviews. It lead me there and I hope this will as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for you comments, it is our pleasure When customers enjoy their time in our place. We hope to see you next time you come to St Remy.
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Italian restaurant with a good menu and reasonably priced except for soft drinks which were 3.40 Euro per can. Food was very good and the staff were friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fantastic fresh italian food. Great atmosphere, good menu and quick service. Something for everyone - go there!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we appreciate them immensely. We hope to see you next time you come to St Remy.
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had two dinners here in our week in Saint Remy. Friendly staff, good pizzas and a nice housewine by the glass. Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we appreciate them immensely. We hope to see you next time you come to St Remy.
Kind regards
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.