We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
18 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
+33 4 90 90 90 60
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Pizzeria contemporaine avec service au comptoir devant une cuisine ouverte. Une selection des meilleurs produits italiens.
Newry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Italian restaurant with a good menu and reasonably priced except for soft drinks which were 3.40 Euro per can. Food was very good and the staff were friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    115
    28
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fantastic fresh italian food. Great atmosphere, good menu and quick service. Something for everyone - go there!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we appreciate them immensely. We hope to see you next time you come to St Remy.
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had two dinners here in our week in Saint Remy. Friendly staff, good pizzas and a nice housewine by the glass. Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we appreciate them immensely. We hope to see you next time you come to St Remy.
Kind regards
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We enjoyed La Cantina so much we ate there twice during our week in St Remy. The food is uncomplicated, and all the better for it, the Spaghetti Bolognese is delicious and my girl friend tells me that the pizzas are equally good, the Tiramisu is so good we had it on both visits, our food was also accompanied by a superb bottle of wine, the Sainte Marguerite Rose is outstanding, and everything is excellent value. The service is friendly and quick, and the owners are so welcoming....the whole experience enhanced our stay in St Remy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Hope are enjoying the St Marguerite back home and promise to keep a few bottles for the next time you come to St Remy.
Best regards, Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

From the staff (very accommodating) to the decor (contemporary) and the food (Italian) everything was AMAZING! You need to go and get a pizza, or the salad or anything. It's just the best. The owners are the nicest people, and everything on the menu (that we tried) is phenomenal. The prices are fair, the portions are more than enough. The pizzas are not to be missed, and the desserts are spectacular (the tiramisu is made with actual mascarpone).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Difese, Propriétaire at La Cantina, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the lovely comment you made. It gives us immense pleasure when our customers enjoy the food and the decor and appreciate the work we do. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regard, Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.