We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Provence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mas Bellevue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas Bellevue
Save
You added Mas Bellevue to your Saves list
La Grand Draille Sud | Saint-Rémy de Provence, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best of Provence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hard to know where to start with this lovely place. It doesn't get any better than opening the door to your room every morning to a view of Les Alpilles through a grove of olive trees, with the scent of lavender in the air. The location is stunning, and Jean and Hermine make the experience complete. A good example of the extra little touches: breakfast is already great, but then Hermine steps out to the garden and picks fresh figs for the table. Unreal! They also rent bikes for lovely rides around the area -- one of the better things we did in Provence.

Can't say enough about how much we loved Mas Bellevue. We were in France for a little over two weeks, and it was the best place we stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Mas Bellevue for 4 nights last fall. We fell in love with it and would go back in a heartbeat. The location was breathtaking - like stepping into a Van Gogh painting! Breakfast was delicious and featured local honey and juices. Our hosts were so kind and friendly. We especially enjoyed playing with Toy, their funny little dog. We can't say enough good things about our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed her in July as the first leg of a three week trip. Big mistake as my wife didn't want to leave (really - I heard about it the rest of the trip). Great location close to town, wonderful room with a nice patio. Pool was great to come back to after a day of visiting the local sites. Great winery just a few minutes away.. Surrounded by olive trees with a view of the Alpilles.. Wonderful breakfast and wonderful hosts..Thank you Hermine and Jean! Your guests from Minnesota...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Mas Bellevue for a week last year in June and have been talking about posting a review ever since. The property is immersed in olive grove and lavander and is very well located, close enough for day trips and far enough to be peaceful. Our room was large and well decorated.The pool area is large and beautiful with comfortable lounge chairs. Stunning views of the mountain when you open door that lead to terrace and sound and smell of the breeze hushing through the trees was so remarkable and soothing that made us stay and have a dinner at the property one night. The ambiance is extraordinary, owners Hermine and Jean were wonderful hosts and we loved their dog Toi. We enjoyed mornings there, having breakfast on the main terrace and chatting with other guests. The only unfortunate thing is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in the world
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is a real jewel and by far the best of the three places we stayed at in Provence. Jean and Hermine are very kind people, and not mention their adorable dog "Toy" that comes to great everyone. Location is just about the closest thing to paradise in means of natural beauty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a delightful place! We absolutely loved being here and were very sad to leave. Hermine and Jean are lovely hosts - so friendly and helpful. Hermine's breakfasts are exceptional, with such a variety of treats on offer, and to eat them on the lovely terrace with the views of the Alpilles and the garden was wonderful. We found our room, Cammomile, to be very comfortable, and it probably has the best view of all. It's such a good idea to have the facilities for guests to be able to prepare a snack so that you don't have to eat out all the time. Having said that, the number of restaurants in St Remy is enormous and they are very good. It's so easy to drive in, down very peaceful country lanes, so the location of the Mas is excellent. If we ever come back to this area we will seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Mas Bellevue was as lovely as described in Trip Advisor. The location is peaceful, and the surroundings were gorgeous with an amazing garden and an olive orchard and mountains opposite the B & B. The hosts, Hermine and Jean were completely gracious and generous. Anything we needed was attended to quickly. When I was unable to reach my son with my borrowed cell phone, Hermine offered to let me try her own telephone. When that didn't work (I probably misdialed), she had Jean lend me his laptop computer to communicate via email every day that we were there. They were so kind and friendly.
My husband and I have back problems and found the bed in our room to be very comfortable: supportive without being too hard. For those bringing smart phones or computers, the B&B has wi-fi. There's also a TV in the room. The shower was decent.
Both of us have certain dietary restrictions, and Hermine tried her best to accommodate them. Everything was delicious, especially the homemade preserves. We truly enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace each morning as well as having our own private patio for impromptu lunches or just relaxing.
Our only complaints were that it was sometimes a bit warm in the room at night until the air cooled off outside (no a/c), and that the cicadas were really loud. But, all in all, we'd love to return someday. We hated to leave Hermine and Jean and the beautiful countryside around St. Remy.

Room Tip: We've only tried one room, the Camomile, but it did have a nice view of the garden. None of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mas Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Bellevue

Address: La Grand Draille Sud | Saint-Rémy de Provence, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mas Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.