We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Une Table au Sud

Une Table au Sud
2 Quai du Port, 13002 Marseille, France (Saint-Victor)
+33 4 91 90 63 53
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,369 Restaurants in Marseille
Price range: $38 - $101
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Saint-Victor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great lunch meny, nicely presented and very well executed. A bit pricy but the food and it's presentation make it worthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Dinner two night ago just splendid . Service very good, food excellent. His take go bouillabaisse is very advanced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Une Facture au Nord”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We made reservations for lunch because we had heard of their great boullabaisse and other recettes. We were given a window table which gave us an interesting view onto the Vieux Port and quai boulevard. The atmosphere was formal, a little stuffy and busy. Perhaps another seat would afford a different feeling...

We enjoyed the experience, but at a price I thought was too much. I don't buy into the expression, "After all, it's Marseille!" Without doubt, I rate food, service and atmosphere as average; the cost, too much.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A notch below perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A beautiful setting overlooking the old port- and between 2 of the usual port tourist restaurants. Don't miss the special door! The food and service are excellent- but. There is a low priced lunch menu which is a real value, and when we ordered the more expensive lunch menu it seemed that there wasn't that much difference that we could see between it and the lower priced menu. Only the choice of the main plate and the appetizer. Surely not worth the difference of 9 euros. I know that is quibbling- but at a restaurant of this caliber, one has expectations. I would go again, but be more careful about ordering the set menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in France since La Tour d'Argent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Some meals are so exceptional they enter the realm of fantasy, such is the imagination and playfulness of the chef. And so we enjoyed a dinner that will be remembered forever for its incredible presentation and unique combination of flavours. My favourite meal of all time was at the Tour d'Argent in Paris. And this, for its creativity and excellent service, comes a very close second. Whether you are a local or just travelling through, honour your stay in Marseille with a visit to this excellent restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Une Table au Sud also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Une Table au Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Une Table au Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.