We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Saint-Victor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Marseille
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed two full weeks in this pretentious hotel and it is really not worth the price. The overall experience was pretty unpleasant. One afternoon the cleaning team (who had already made up my room in the morning) entered my room while I was in, ready to take a shower... On a Saturday night the fire alarm activated at 11:30pm without proper justification... Two nights in a row some drunkards were fighting right below my window (port view) between 4am and 5am... Heating system in my room was not working...(it was cooling instead of warming)... Do I have to add anything else? Oh, yes: the general impoliteness and arrogance of the hotel management (I had a pair of shoes damages by their wonderful "shoe brush", they refused to give me the coordinates of their insurance, stating that their insurance only covers damages beyond 15000 euros...). This was my very first time at a Radisson hotel worldwide and also the last one. Dear Radisson management, just make a booking with some of your competitors and try to learn what to be professional means and how to retain customers. Virtually hopeless.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    253
    88
    24
    13
See reviews for
93
208
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Radissonblu Marseille is the perfect location to enjoy the City. It is facing the old port in a safe and quite area. I always enjoy the free internet connexion within the room when traveling with Radisson. The food was excellent and the service perfect. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Laurent D,

a warm thank you for your enthusiastic reviews and for sharing them on internet.

We hope you will come and visit us again some time soon!

Many best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The location of this hotel is very good with the waterfront (old port) across from the front door. There are 2 very nice restaurants in the hotel (one of which serving breakfast) and there are numerous restaurants within a few minutes walk away. The reception and concierge staff are very helpful and friendly. We were there on a Sunday morning and there are vendors with stalls selling souvenirs, arts & craft, local delicacies around the waterfront area. Being the first time in Marseille we regretted having only a 1 night stay (we embarked on a Mediterranean cruise) and plan to return to Marseille and most likely stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms that have a view of the waterfront are obviously the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear IskandarT,

On behalf of all our staff, I would like to thank you for your good reviews and we all look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay in Marseille!

Many best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The hotel is situated right next to the port, around a ten minute walk from the metro stop. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The hotels gym was good and the pool looked great, although it was a bit too cold to use it! The breakfast was a bit steep at 25 euros per person.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dukarino,

many thanks for sharing your opinion on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and that you slept well.
As far as the breakfast is concerned, please be assured that our price is in line with the other hotels of our same category.
We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to newly welcome you again in the near future.

Many best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I booked this room very last min just one day before my arrival date , read the reviews and expected it to be good. A bit of disappointment ,Firstly i saw a half empty bottle of evian in the fridge .We ordered a paella from the in-room dinning menu, we have to clear it away immediately. We do not like to waste food but it was just not quite our taste.

During our check out,there was this guy(morning shift) at the reception (i cant remember his name ) was rude with terrible attitude. Strangely i saw him talking to another guest differently with a much better attitude. I cant help feeling that he doesn't like Asian. The hotel restaurant food was just so so. Small swimming pool.

Overall experience is just average but i have to say the night shift staff were more friendly & helpful. The concierge was good. i don't think i will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The location is berfect with short distance walking to the center..
Ferry and water transport is just opposite to the hotel.
The hotel is very clean and in quite area near the canal.
The rooms are specious and very clean with very comfortable facilities..
Staff are so helpful and friendly

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful location. We were based here whilst we were delivering an offsite for a client. The service in the main is warm, welcoming and friendly.
However because it was an offsite we needed things to happen as soon as possible and the service for lunch and dinner was very slow. This made it difficult for us to stay on track with our agenda timings.
Also to have the same menu choices for lunch and dinner for all 3 days was boring and uninspiring. We were then offered the room service menu for a 'change' which wasn't much better in terms of choice unfortunately.
The bedroom was reasonably well appointed however there were only French TV channels and nothing in any other language and no radio either. Would also have appreciated having more than one Earl Gray t-bag each day!
The hotel has a very pleasant room top area with a swimming pool

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour - mine overlooking the Boules area which wasn't very insp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marseille
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.