We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treadmill broken” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Saint-Victor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Marseille
Marseille, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“treadmill broken”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I came here because it was a hotel that advertised having a work out room. They have one treadmill which is not working. They also have one elliptical but when I was there a guy was on it for >1 hour. No time limits to the equipment. I let the manager know and she was very nice and came up to look at it and told me she will have it looked into tomorrow. Don't come here is an exercise room is important.
The rooms themselves are ok, the renovation is older and the beds are not as comfortable as the other reviewers say they are. But the staff is nice and friendly, location is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Der Cheerup2,

sorry that you had to face an inconvenience with our fitness room. We hope this had not prevented you from enjoying your stay.

I thank you for taking the time to share your inpressions on tripadvisor and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Best regrds,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    253
    88
    24
    13
See reviews for
93
208
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice place with a view on the Vieux port (even if the window is not so big), central situation. Very clean... But not fun to smoke in your room! A great bed... You can feel like a single if you wish! Friendly and welcoming staff, without being obsequious... For me (I'm a female) water not really enough hot, but perfect for my friend (he's a male). Overall Marseille is SO nice!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Catherine C,

thank you for your comments.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed both our hotel and our beautiful city.. even if I have to admit that I did not really get your comment concerning the smoking as all our bedrooms are non smoking.
Please feel free to contact me should you wish to clarify that point.

In the meantime, than you for sharing your impressions and we look foward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Nathalie Roque
04 88 44 52 08
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Bit so so. Location is good, on the harbourside. Room is comfortable, if not memorable. Breakfast is good but not great. Can't check in until 3.00 unless you pay extra (we had something to eat & drink in the bar while we waited, that was expensive!). Really intended for business people looking for a safe bet rather than someone looking for a special treat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A five to ten minute stroll to the centre of Marseilles and located on a main road, this hotel will suit those looking for reasonable quality and a recognised brand. I stayed there during a conference, the conference centre being located about a five minute stroll away in the opposite direction to the centre.

The bedroom, although a little tired, met my needs. Breakfast was a good range of hot and cold food although fair to say that the hot food range was limited. As you would expect in France some tasty breads, roll sand pastries. Staff were very pleasant. Bar immediately at the entrance for those wanting a drink and to relax.

I would certainly consider this hotel for a future visit to the city.

Room Tip: There are Executive rooms although I booked standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear ChrisNCL,

many thanks for sharing your impressions on this site and we are glad to see that you enjoyed both pur premises and services.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to marseille.

Wishing you a very pleasant day!

Best regards,


Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel before and found it good, now it is BAD ! Broken toilet seat and bath tap, items like spoons, coffee, milk, sugar not replaced. Only item still good is that the breakfast here is very good with a good selection and the breakfast staff are efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice on this website. We are happy to read some services for which you were satisfied but we are so sorry for the bad you had.

We hope to welcome you again to show you a better service and quality behaviour and image.

Thank you very much for your attention.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel is located overlooking the large marina in Marseilles. It is also a short stroll to all of the main amenities including restaurants, pubs, and cafe's. The main shopping street and Galerie La Fayetteville are just a ten minute walk away.
Overall I found the hotel to be of a high standard. The breakfast was of a high standard, the room was clean and spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. One downside was the Hotel bar, it lacked atmosphere, being open and adjacent to the hotel lobby.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room at the rear of the hotel as the front of the hotel can be noisy at weekends as its close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Daragh H,

a warm thank you for your kind review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience in both Marseille and our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Very best regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT-OUEN, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel selected for the place and the heated swimming pool. Place ok but outside (because no view from the room) extraordinary view from the swimming pool but not heated or by the sun so no sufficient in April.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Marseille, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear François,

thank you for your post!
Our swimming pool has been heated only recently due to the very low demand.
We hope this did not prevent you from enjoying your stay and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future.

Many best regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.