We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E- Bike Tour Marseille - So much fun! Highlight of our cruise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of E-Bike Tours Marseille

E-Bike Tours Marseille
38 Quai de Rive Neuve | Vincipark, 13007 Marseille, France
+33 7 82 00 73 47
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$50*
and up
Ranked #2 of 80 Activities in Marseille
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe the sightseeing tour of the city we offer you is perfect ! Historic, trivial, playful, we have so many secrets protected by " la Bonne Mère" (the name given to the basilica Notre dame de la Garde) to share with you during our tourist visits.Our groups are small with a local guide. We are following the least frequented routes possible, secret corners known by Marseille inhabitants only, stunning viewpoints to make brilliant photos, places where real and authentic people live.The electric bike gives a feeling of intense freedom and is less tiring. We share our passion of Marseille in french and english. Babys and children are welcome on optional seats or fun trailers.
california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“E- Bike Tour Marseille - So much fun! Highlight of our cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have done several bike tours all throughout Europe and this is by far one of the best! The tour operators were extremely accommodating and patient with our large party (10 adults and 2 kids) - it took us quite a while to get everyone situated on the bikes. The company took great care in terms of making sure the babies were safe - helmets, a comfortable seat, a head pillow and protective plastic in front of the bike to prevent pebbles, etc. from hitting the babies. We were very impressed! The babies were very comfortable on the entire trip and had a lot of fun! We were amazed at how much we were able to pack into 1 day. We were able to see the big sites of Marseille, have a nice lunch, do some light shopping and even got to play a game of Petanque! The tour operators were extremely knowledgable about the history of Marseille and were very enthusiastic. We especially loved the E-bikes - we were able to go up hills, etc. with very little effort! We always felt safe and never felt that the bike ride was too strenuous. At the end of the tour, we were worried about getting back to the cruise ship on time, so the tour operators called ahead for us and had a taxi waiting for us upon our return! We highly recommend this tour company for a fun filled day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
1 review
“A Must If You Want to Experience the Real Marseille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of 5 (mom, dad, 17, 16, & 11 year olds) wanted a unique experience that would allow us to experience Marseille; it's people, culture, and history. The day before we arrived Marseille, we went online (www.ebiketours.fr) and were able to chat with Emanual the owner of E-bike Tours Marseille, He went above and beyond to schedule a private tour the following day with Manu and Laurent. Manu and Laurent are top notch individuals who are passionate about sharing the history and culture of the city, fun to be around, and made sure everyone was comfortable and safe as we traveled the streets of Marseille visiting the nooks and crannies of the city. After traveling through France, next to Venice Italy, and finally spending a day and half in Dublin, Ireland before arriving in Wisconsin, our family unanimously selected the E-bike tour with Manu and Laurent as the highlight of our entire travels through Europe. The experience of gliding effortlessly through the streets and up the steep hills of Marseille on electronic bikes alone was an extraordinary experience; coupled with great company in Manu and Laurent and experiencing the city of Marseille real time, created a memory of a lifetime. You won't be disappointed. Best wishes, Ciao! Dave

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good way to see Marseille!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only have a day in marseille and I struggled a bit before I join this tour, but with no disappointment, this tour indeed is the best way to see the city! I haven't ride a bicycle for almost 10 years but I managed to handle it, and the tour guide is very patient, lively, and explained a lot of history and stories behind the places we pass by.
The coast line was beautiful (even more beautiful than Barcelona!!!) and we wouldn't have see such beautiful view if we didnt join the tour because it's hard to get there by foot or public transport. So biking is really the best way.
Highly recommend!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“E bike - marseille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We found this tour on tripadvisor and it appealed. I am 58 and not too fit but had no trouble due to the motor assistance on the bikes. The traffic wasn't a problem and our guide Manu took us to some wonderful "hidden" spots. He was also very knowledgeable, interesting and enthusiastic about his city! We strongly recommend this tour - you won't regret it!
Brian and Sharon (South Africa)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“SOOO Much Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped in Marseille for the day on our Carnival Cruise. We are an active family with two teenage girls so I knew they would not want to do a walking tour or a boring tour of the countryside. The E-Bikes were a great way to see the city and have a blast exploring the seaside. I cant tell you how much we laugh when we talk about our day in Marseille!! We got to cruise through side streets to get unbelievable views and the trek up to the Church was the best. My kids loved when we stopped and played Petanque. Then the cruise downhill through the park really got our adrenaline going. We always felt safe and the electric bikes made it so easy for me and I have herniated discs in my neck and lower back! If you are looking for a fun way to spend the day in Marseille, go see Julie at E-bikes, you won't regret it. Oh yea, it drizzled a bit on us for a bit and that did not ruin our fun...we put on rain ponchos and laughed our butts off as we cruised through the city!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E-Bike Tours Marseille also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to E-Bike Tours Marseille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E-Bike Tours Marseille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.