We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haute-budget if there's such a term.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Cours Belsunce, 13001 Marseille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 123 Hotels in Marseille
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Haute-budget if there's such a term.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Fabulously located in centre of Marseille, within walking distance to Vieux Port and yet rooms are excellently insulated that traffic noises wasn't an issue (my room was on 3rd floor facing Cours Belsunce). Room size was small but pretty comfortable and the finish was of good quality. Certainly a step above other chain hotels e.g. Ibis & Etap. Service was smiley, friendly and helpful and for the location and comfort, the price was a bargain. Breakfast choice was limited but I can survive on croissant & coffee in the morning and not much else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, at Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.
The quality of service is very important to us and we take your comment very seriously. We are still working on our breakfast but we are improving every day to meet our guests' expectations.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon!

Sincerely yours,

Corinne Lebreton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    92
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
84
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was going to spend a long period (3 months) in Marseille, so I needed a good hotel, I spend 1,5 months going from hotel to hotel, until I found this one, and sped the rest of the period in it.

It was the best one from all that I tried, the hotel is new, clean, good staff, good internet, and it was cheaper than the other ones that I tried.

It's also very well localized, on the side of the Centre Burse, the local shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, Directrice at Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

I finally take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Corinne Lebreton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel opened in June 2012 so everything is still brand new. There is no sign yet on the outside of the hotel, so you really have to look out for the street number.

It is centrally located 5 minutes’ walk from the port, a few minutes to the metro station and just opposite a shopping centre. There are plenty of small cafés and restaurants around. It is not the best of areas but it is OK if you are only planning on spending 1-3 nights in Marseille.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. I was given a room on the 4th floor facing a back street. The room was modern, clean and had a TV (only French TV stations), safe, tea & coffee making facilities and a nice bathroom with a shower. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

Breakfast was included in the price of the room. The breakfast room is small and choice is very limited. It costs €13 if not included, which is far too much for what is on offer.

The hotel was very good value for money.

Room Tip: High floor facing away from the main street (416 is a good choice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, Directrice at Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

First we would would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Marseille and sincerely hope to welcome you again.

Just to let you know, we have many more channels now, including CNN, BBC news and Eurosport.

Sincerely yours,

Corinne Lebreton
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 16 Cours Belsunce, 13001 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 123 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port is an all new hotel in the city center of Marseille. Deisgn, simple and cosy, this is the perfect hotel for a citybreak or a business travel. The hotel has 51 completly new rooms with all the modern confort and the air-conditioning. For the familly, we have really nice familly room. Indeed, our standard rooms can be linked via an internal interconnecting door, perfect for your family or a group of friends.Breakfast and Wifi are included in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.