We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Novotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

Save Saved
You added Novotel Marseille Centre Prado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Avenue du Prado, 13008 Marseille, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 123 hotels in Marseille
Paris, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Novotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the Best Novotel. It's my second time is this Hotel and I have the same satisfaction. Good staff at the reception, very friendly and good staff at the restaurant. The room was just perfect. I will coming back for sure in this hotel for next stay in Marseille.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Pierre B, Directeur général at Novotel Marseille Centre Prado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear jeanMCOH,

Many thanks for your post and comment.
We are very pleased and proud to read it.

The team and I will be glad to welcome you back again in our property.

Kind regards,

Jean-Pierre Belguiral
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    66
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
23
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've spent 2 days in this hotel, after cruise. The hotel is very nice, located 15 minutes walk from the harbour. Nice spacious room, big bathroom, free wi-fi, wonderful breakfast. Will gladly reccomend to all of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Pierre B, Directeur général at Novotel Marseille Centre Prado, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Chère Babydada,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre séjour au Novotel Marseille Centre Prado.

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable moment dans notre établissement.
Nous esperons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau et vous remercions pour votre recommandation.

Très cordialement,

Jean-Pierre Belguiral
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very good location! 5 minutes walking from the center castellane,2 stops at the metro to the vieux port.
Great service, great food, very lovely rooms and very clean!!!!!!! Recommended!!!!! Beatiful design

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Pierre B, Directeur général at Novotel Marseille Centre Prado, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Ortal G.

Je vous remercie pour votre excellent commentaire suite à votre séjour au Novotel Marseille Centre Prado.
Je suis ravi que vous ayez apprécié notre prestation.

Bien Cordialement,

Jean-Pierre Belguiral
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Upon entering the hotel I was given a very friendly welcome by all staff who were very conversant in English. The room was well laid out encompassing a separate bathroom & it even included a microwave from whence I could heat a take-away meal purchased from the concierge facility on the ground floor. The hotel restaurant also served delectable meals, staff being most attentive to servicing my requests. Location is one of the prime factors when booking this hotel as it is a stones throw from the local metro. All up I could recommend this hotel for location, service, cleanliness & interior design.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsundsbro, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Going to Provence in November could be a challenge, is it autumn (fall) or is the winter around the corner. Now, when I went there last w/e (14 -- 17 Nov) for a cancer conference it was still autumn but the staff at the hotel and the automatic heating system had decided it was winter. The nice and comfortable room, the well equipped bathroom and nice and comfortable bed in the room, the good breakfast served in a modern quite cold environment type of dining room and the nice lobby with a small well equipped bar were all over shadowed of the feeling of entering a sauna. I usually do not bring a thermometer, why should I, but this time it could have been nice to record the temperature. There was one problem with the room, the window could not be opened and the inner glass at the window was missing, that was why I clearly could hear the noise from the street. The nights were spent bathing in sweat and despite the comfortable bed the sleep was not at all good. The staff was blaming the arriving cold season shrugging their shoulders telling us that there was nothing they could do. The solution was to put the not functioning AC on the very maximum...

The hotel is situated at the Avenue de Prado and the traffic throughout the day and night is noisy and quite heavy. During the days there is a market just outside the hotel and around the corner to the left from the hotel under the arcade beggars are sitting outside Carrefour. It is about 45 minutes stroll down to the old harbour from the hotel

The dinner served the night of arrival in the sterile dining room was nice, the wine OK and the staff was good and polite. The so called scrambled eggs served in the morning must have been delivered in a tank and not made in the hotel's kitchen. The rest of the food served in the morning was good and leaving the scrambled eggs you could attend the congress quite satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask the concierge if you can open the window and if the AC is working. Rooms facing Av. de Prado can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is at the city center of Marseille and the metro line is a minute walk away. Both bed and bathrooms are also reasonable sized and the interior design is quite funky and modern compared to other Novotel hotels. Sounds good so far and I would like to give it a better rating but due to the following reasons, I cannot. First thing is they take a while to clean your rooms - 3pm and the room has not been cleaned yet. But maybe the cleaner had an off day so this can be forgiven. However, the concierge lady we unfortunately encountered both on checkin and checkout was unfriendly, abrupt and rude. On checkin, she snapped "ID, ID. I need some ID" (a little patience wouldn't hurt, especially when there was NOBODY waiting in line behind us). And then on checkout while we were trying to unsuccessfully get the exact change for her (she wanted the exact change), again she snapped, "Don't worry. I will manage". One incident is ok because she might be having a bad day but twice is not coincidental. This is a good hotel but incidents like this does ruin your experience and makes you think twice about recommending or returning.

Room Tip: The higher the level, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at either end of a holiday to Provence. Our room 211 was on the front and there was some traffic noise but we didnt find the daily market which commenced at 8.30am a problem.

The room was squeaky clean with a big sofa and twin beds. The furnishings and fittings in the room and bathroom were ultra modern. The room had a fridge, a tv, a safe, tea & coffee making facilities and fully operational air conditioning. The hotel has a lift and free wi-fi in the rooms.

Breakfast was from 7am to 10 and was buffet style which allows you to eat as much or as little as you please. The usual cold meats and cheeses were on offer as were misc bowls of cut fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereals and fabulous French bread. Tea & coffee and fruit juice was also available. Hot food on offer was scrambled egg, streaky bacon, new potatoes & spicy sausages.

We returned a week later and were given room 200 which was was also on the front. It was huge with twin beds, a big desk, 3 chairs plus a fridge, safe T&C making facilities etc but the A/C was useless. It was 24 degrees when we enterred and it was still 24 degrees 4 hours later after continuously running the so called A/C. We slept with the window open which was much cooler but being on the front meant the traffic noise bcame an issue.

The hotel is fine and the rooms and facilities are excellent but please sort your A/C out or it is not the place to stay during the hot summer months and that is a pity

Room Tip: Make sure you get one with functioning A/C or you are in for an uncomfortable night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Marseille Centre Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

Address: 103 Avenue du Prado, 13008 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#17 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marseille Centre Prado 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Marseille Centre Prado is located in one of Marseilles' business districts. Its location close to the beaches, the conference center and the old town makes it ideal for visiting the Old Port and La Canebière. The hotel was fully renovated in 2013 and has a restaurant, bar and 4 meeting rooms. It is ideal for both business and leisure trips to Marseilles. A public car park is close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Novotel Marseille Centre Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Marseille City Centre Hotel Marseille
Marseille Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Marseille Centre Prado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.